Mandy921
28 Hoffman Estates, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mandy921
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
No smokers please!

I love to have fun and try new things. Life is an adventure and I want to live it to the fullest.

I have four degrees in Art History, Anthropology, Museum Studies and Marketing.

Those degrees have landed me my dream job as a curator and marketing coordinator at a museum in the western suburbs.

I love photography and traveling. I plan on going to every country I can before I die. I'm an outgoing person but can be shy at first.

I am a huge Disney Parks fan and now annual passholder!!! I love going there and plan on continuing all my life. I also want to go to the international Disney Parks. I believe in fairytales and hope to find mine someday sooner then later.

I live a different lifestyle then most. I believe that western medicine is good for some people but for me it has not worked in my favor. I follow a holistic and natural way of taking care of my mind, body and spirit.

Spirituality is important to me but not in the sense of religion. I still consider myself Jewish because that is how I was raised but my beliefs follow more of a universal belief system that takes pieces of many belief systems new and old and makes them one.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm taking one day at a time having fun, relaxing, and working. Since I am going back to school my life has started to change.
I’m really good at
Listening to someone and giving advice. Being myself and not changing to make someone happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have pretty eyes and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all sorts of music it really depends on my mood at the time.

There are way to many many movies to name them all but here are a few of my favorites: The Da Vinci Code, Coyote Ugly, Celestine Prophecies and Save the last dance.

Some of the television shows I like are Merlin, Being Human, Grimm, Lost Girl, Once upon a time, Doctor Who, Firefly, Bones, EUReKA, Warehouse 13, Sanctuary, Haven, Walking Dead, Cold Case, Fringe, Stargate SG-1 and Atlantis, SG-U, CSI, Without a Trace, GREEK, The Secret Life of the American Teenager, Make It and Break It, Pretty Little Liars, Torchwood, Threshold, All Law and Orders, The X-Files, Dredsen Files, John Doe, Dinosaurs, MythBusters, Criminal Minds, Anything on TNT, CBS, USA, Disney, PLUS many many more!!!

When it comes to food I try to eat fairly healthy but do have a big sweet tooth. I also have a minor obsession with sushi! I live a 90% gluten free lifestyle. I'm very open to trying new things. I'm also a huge fan of ethnic foods.
The six things I could never do without
1) Knowledge
2) My Phone
3) My Computer
4) My car
5) My cats
6) My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel next! I'm thinking Sicily and Greece sound good!
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the week. Could be out and about, at home or at the museum volunteering.
You should message me if
You should message me if you think you fit this description.

I want a guy who likes to talk, sends good morning/night texts, a guy who is romantic and plans dates, cooks, surprises me, tells me I'm beautiful or whatever he feels about me often. I like being called babe, baby, sweetie, or other cute names. I need someone who likes to cuddle. I want someone who is kind, trustworthy, loyal. I want to be like/loved for who i am and looks past my flaws/ differences. I need a guy who likes to travel. It would also be nice to be given gifts or taken out just because.
More