35Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I used to have an OKC account, but it has been awhile since I've been around. Just on here looking to meet some new people, chat and maybe make some new friends. I am happily married, but open to new friendships and relationships should they come around. I am also a mommy, and that takes up a lot of my energy. I have a hard time selling myself, so I promise to update my profile to something more impressive soon.

I'm pretty horrible at starting conversations. If I have checked you out and not messaged you, it doesn't mean I am not interested. If I peak your curiosity at all, send me a message :)
What I’m doing with my life
A little bit of a lot of things. I've been in school for the last few years, but have decided to take a year off to figure out what I ultimately want to do. Besides that, I spend my time working on my writing, and other creative projects.
I’m really good at
Being a mom, being a shoulder to lean on, improvising to fix things when needed like freaking MacGyver.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look younger than I am, usually when I'm out with my kids. People find it hard to believe I'm old enough to have a 10 year old.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food - I'm usually not very picky. I'm not really a fan of anything too spicy though!

Music- My favorite band is Tegan and Sara. My musical preference varies song by song.

Shows- Girls, Weeds, HIMYM, Two and a Half Men, Trash reality tv, American Horror Story. Californication, Criminal Minds, Modern Family, The L word... The list goes on and on, I'm kind of a tv junkie who has a love affair with my PVR.

Movies- Comedy, Horror, Chick Flicks. Ill watch anything with a good story. I am a Kevin Smith fan girl.

Books- anything with a good story.
Six things I could never do without
1. My kids... They are my life. I can't imagine a day without them.
2. Water... Drinking water to rain to lakes and waterfalls. I have a strange obsession with rain.
3.An internet connection- Although I'm sure I could live without it, I am constantly researching stuff on the net and am happier with it :)
4. Music- Music is the soundtrack to life.
5. My friends
6.Sleep- I love sleep!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life.. The choices I've made and those I have yet to make. My kids and what I hope for their futures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Possibly at LookOut or having a girl's night with wine, but usually at home with my family!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really love wasting time watching trashy reality t.v. (Housewives, jersey shore, etc...) I don't know the attraction. Mostly it just makes me laugh.

I'm am super shy and kinda self conscious and sometimes it takes me awhile to open up and trust someone.
You should message me if
You like what you see and you think we could get along.
You're not into playing games.
The two of us