34 Tampere, Finland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just this nerdy tech student living in Tampere. I like making things, transforming raw materials into something different. Most often it's hot and spicy food or fresh bread, but sometimes I fiddle around with electronics and wood and end up with something that makes noise, musical or not. I also like playing some games, mostly bridge and D&D.

I'm addicted to caffeine and chili

I am shy, musical, and nerdy
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing up my studies, trying to graduate in the near future.
The first things people usually notice about me
Shaved head, I guess or the weird and/or funny print on my shirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I listen to lots of music, but I tend to fixate on a single band for long periods of time. Some current favorites are R.E.M. , A Perfect Circle, Tool and Smashing Pumpkins.

These days I don't read as much as I once used to. Most of the stuff I read is sci-fi or fantasy. Neil Gaiman, China Mieville, Iain M. Banks and Alastair Reynolds are some of my favorite authors there. Oh, and Terry Pratchett's books will always have a place in my bookshelf.

Food... Well, I am something of a chili head. If it's hot enough to make me sweat but not so hot I have to take a break to cool down, it's good. Mexican or indian will usually do nicely. It doesn't have to be spicy, of course. A well made pasta dish or a pizza can be marvelous.
The six things I could never do without
After skipping the obvious food, air etc....

Music, friends, some time alone, a good night's sleep, morning coffee (tea will do in a pinch), some tools to make things with
On a typical Friday night I am
At fencing practice, in a pub having a few beers with my friends, somewhere across the country in a bridge tournament or just hanging out with friends , maybe watching a movie. No really typical Friday nights for me.