Maples01
44 Maryville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Maples01
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Broke my back in 98, I'm pushing through life in a wheelchair, can be difficult to keep up with, I can really move and maneuver around objects at high speed. Benefit is, you always have a place to sit, I rarely need pushed, and can sometimes carry a passenger. I'm laid back, enjoy being outside, but sitting in the house watching movies is good too.
I try to keep active, always working on something, often take on more than my situation permits, so I have to find creative ways of working around it, I've been alone so long, I don't depend on anyone for anything.
I am Country, Active, and Supportive
What I’m doing with my life
I am living, enjoying the life god has granted me, learning to deal with the struggles that come with my situation, refusing to allow it to defeat me. I have enjoyed photographing the environment around me, our beloved mountains, and several other sites in Tennessee.
I do like to work on my van's, repairs or customizing, I enjoy working with my hands. I have a classic van that I've been working on, I take it to shows near me.
I’m really good at
Coming up with ways of doing what seems impossible: improvise, adapt and overcome!
I'm great with my hands, can do many things, if I can get to it, I'll just about try anything.
Cooking, I have no frozen dinners, just items to be thawed for cooking, getting quite a bit from mom and dad from the garden, so I get to experiment.
The first things people usually notice about me
First, people see my wheelchair, after that, they look away, or stare, it's obvious, but doesn't affect me. My accent, it has heavy southern drawl.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I used to read Stephen King, like some Dean Koontz books. Read The Shack for Sunday school class discussion, I thought it was pretty good.
I'm into western, action and some war movies, I've even enjoyed some chick flicks too, big fan of ScyFy, bonus points if you know what Farscape is. I watch movies, I canceled my TV service, saving up for a flat screen, can't get anything without signing in through XBOX and getting an account elsewhere for channel access.
I prefer country and southern rock, but there is some rock n roll I'll listen too.
Southern foods, Chinese, and some Greek too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whats next, what god has in store for my future.

I’ve lived at least a thousand lifetimes
Walked down a road with no end in sight
I’ve seen miracles in moonlight
And lonely goodbyes
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm at the cruise-in/car show at the mall or playing HALO with Sheldon and Leonard.
Lately, consumed on my van build, so I'm covered in sweat and sawdust, trying to get to a stopping point by 5pm to get to the Foothills mall cruise in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I live in a van, down by the river.
You should message me if
You want to meet a great guy who you'll never forget.
More