37 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi I'm Mariana, I'm a Midwest girl who is fun, sarcastic, outgoing, passionate, young at heart, creative, and goofy person who loves exploring and adventure! Tried a mini move to Florida last year just on a whim, loved the beaches and weather but had bad luck there so moved back. My best qualities would be that I'm kind, romantic, empathetic, spontaneous, & open minded. I appreciate the little things in life so I'm easy to make happy:) I have a lot of interests: playing with my dog, going to concerts, dancing, shopping, attending festivals and events, bowling, watching movies, the beach, bonfires, love museums, volunteering, road trips, drinks with great friends, basically i can have fun doing almost anything. My biggest passion is traveling, whether it be a quick road trip or going to Vegas or the beach for the weekend or hopefully somewhere international soon!

I meet people all of the time but I guess it's just that I am not meeting that right person. I am looking for some one who has passion in their life, is romantic, goofy/dorky, modern day gentleman, MUST love dogs, loves traveling and just makes me smile. Life is a fun, crazy adventure and I'm looking for my adventures partner! If you're the type of guy that would make an ass of himself just to make me smile then I'm one happy girl:) I'd also prefer a social drinker, non smoker, no drug dependencies past or present (sorry no potheads:/), and has a car. I also don't date guys in the military or do long distance, just a personal choice. Physically i like a man who is tall! I'm not to picky on looks since i think allot of body types and looks can be very sexy. I'm all about someones personality! I guess my perfect guy would have the heart and manners of southern country boy but the outgoing fun personality of a city boy. A kick ass funny guy who treats me right sounds awesome. Bonus points if you like to dress up I'm costumes OR IF you would go to like a Walking Dead Convention AND dress up as a zombie or something funny with me:)

Just fyi in case you can't tell I'm a thick girl and I'm happy with the way I am. I'm still very active so don't think I'm a couch potatoe. I just joined a gym but I won't ever be a gym rat, just interested in getting more healthy. I love to be out about and active:) and I'm up for anything fun but i may not be running any marathons anytime soon:)
What I’m doing with my life
(Recently was in an accident and have a knee injury so stairs are a bit hard for me just FYI in case we go out:/)

I've worked mostly in management in Marketing, Hospitality and Retail. I just moved back to Missouri a few months ago so i took a job serving at a restaurant for the time being. My Dream job would be to work in non profit, more specifically with the homeless. Ive done alot of volunteer work in the past with both the homeless and dog rescues and Id love to take this to a new level and make it a full time career.If I had the resources in the near future, I'd love to go back to college and get a second degree in social work. I always loved learning and any opportunity to go back would be great but no definite plans to return as of now.
Also traveling is ALWAYS on the agenda, I love to try and experiences new places and cultures:)
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening and offering realistic advice especially on relationships, Too bad I don't counsel myself on a few things:)
On a lighter side I am also an excellent kisser, maybe if you lucky you'll get to find that out first hand and I love to dance!
The first things people usually notice about me
I get alot of compliments on my eyes. They are just brown but people seem to like them! I also smile allot. I am easily amused so i tend to be happy! But i guess if we meet then you can tell me:)
On a weird note, people always approach me at stores and ask for my help. They ask me to help them find a size, let them in dressing rooms, where things are at, basically everything. I have no idea why and I mean I'm talking about ALL the time and no matter where I'm at. I must just have a friendly demeanor:)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite show is The Walking Dead, totally obsessed with it. Other than that I love a lot of shows so I'll only name a few: The Big Bang Theory, Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Law and Order SVU, Modern Family, LOST, Extant, Most Reality Shows, Shark Tank, Extreme Makeover Home Edition, The Blacklist, Undercover Boss, Everybody loves Raymond, Wife Swap, Maury Povich, etc.
Huge movie buff so I'll only name a few of these: The Hangover, Bridesmaids, PS I Love You, Horrible Bosses, all the Xmen movies, Tropic Thunder, The Firm, Superbad, Old School, identity theft, Resident Evil movies, Halloween H2O, Couples Retreat, Twister, Goonies, Overboard and Rocky Horror Picture Show. I absolutley love Will Ferrell, Melissa McCarthy, Chris Farley, Ana Farras, Angelina Jolie, Gerard Butler, Charlize Theron and Molly Shannon. Suspense/Horror and Comedies are probably my favorite type of movies but I like a little bit of everything-except Westerns or Foreign films.

I have always felt like I was destined to do something with music but while I think I may have stage presence but lack any talent;) Unfortunately I play no instruments and no one likes to hear me sing except myself so I don't think I will be becoming the next American Idol anytime soon. To make up for that I love to go to concerts, dance, see bands and every once in a while (after several drinks) I do a little Kareoke.

I always felt like "why read the book when I could see the movie". I still am in that zone a little bit but I started reading more relationship and motivational books the past few years and I love it.

My favorite foods would be any kind of breakfast food, steak, ceasar salad, pasta, chicken, mostacolli, philly cheese steak, mashed potatoes and basically anything with cheese on it.
The six things I could never do without
My Dog Moses, Friends, Vacationing, Love, a nice big soft comfortor to snuggle up under, cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
*How can some of my crazy or boring (or bitchy) friends have a boyfriend and I'm cool as shit but single! :)
*I spend a lot of my time day dreaming mostly about the future and where I hope it takes me. I think about places i want to travel adventures i want to have and hopefully meeting someone whose not perfect but whose perfect for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Movies, dinner with friends, chilling at home with my dog, grabbing drinks at a dice bar, shaking my ass dancing with friends, at an RFT event. Generally there's no typical weekend though, I'm up for most anything fun!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
*I HATE Fleece. Im not joking. Its like nails on a chalkboard to me, I cant stand it. If your wearing it I will not touch you....
* I never learned to ride a bike! I know, the shame!!!!! I actually considered buying a tryke:/ So dorky but it has 3 wheels! I'm too scared to fall on a regular bike:)
You should message me if
Above all you should message me if you are actually interested in meeting. I am not looking for chat buddies or to talk for prolonged periods of time online so if that's what you're looking for then please don't waste either of our time.
Now that we got that out of the way, You should message me if you love Walking Dead, love dogs, consider yourself a modern day gentleman and still treat women with respect, you think LOST was an amazing show and your STILL mad that it ended, if Halloween is one of your favorite holidays, if you don't still live at home with your parents and your not crazy :)

I don't like to waste a lot of time messaging back and forth let's just go for a drink and see if things click! You can't really tell if there's chemistry until you meet face to face anyways:)