61 Durham, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a woman with a good sense of humour and fun but I am well able to communicate on more serious topics. I enjoy the normal things like taking a walk, eating out, being by the seaside and I don't mind dressing up or down depending the occasion.My taste in music is fairly broad but I cannot abide rap..apart from that I like live music and try to take an interest in current affairs.
What I’m doing with my life
I am now retired and would like to do some voluntary work with the RSPCA. I spend time with friends , can sometimes be quite content with my own company but would like to find a man with whom I can enjoy going out, having fun, sharing experiences and hopefully relate to as more than 'just friends'.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at writing and I like poetry..also swimming and being outdoors by the coast or in the countryside or maybe just browsing around a town or historical place of interest.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my curly hair is the first thing people notice about me...ohhh and my voice which I am told is attractive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Loved 'The Magus' by John Fowles, fond of Dickens,like biographies,as for films recently saw 'The Help',like dramas,comedies, thrillers.I like modern bands such as Snow Patrol, Kings of Leon but also like motown, soul and older rock music too. As for food I enjoy Chinese, Italian, some Indian, Thai, and a good steak or fish and chips.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my two brothers,my spoiled cat,my good neighbours, my diary,my reading glasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Clearing out junk and clutter then avoiding doing it!
On a typical Friday night I am
Swimming, watching a film, with friends socialising
You should message me if
Message me if any of the above rings a bell.