Marissa__G
27 Amherst, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Marissa__G
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in New Jersey, I've been in the Amherst area for about a year now for graduate work at UMass. I'm a sucker for a good book and lounging on the beach (Jersey Shore preferable!). You can usually find me with a coffee in my hand, ready to take on the day.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in a masters program for Higher Ed Administration at UMass Amherst. I spend my days hanging with undergrads for work, my nights in the classroom, and my weekends seeking adventures (local, Boston, or NYC!).
The first things people usually notice about me
My lack of height & willingness to make a semi-fool of myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: All Nora Ephron/Meg Ryan combinations, Classic Disney, Frat Pack.
Shows: The Mindy Project, Nashville, Scandal, SNL
Guilty Pleasure TV: Anything on TLC.
Music: Soft Rock, Country, Top 40
Food: Italian, desserts, BBQ, really not picky!
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, Laughter, Conversation, Family/Friends, Letters, Buzzfeed lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future; planning adventures and trips, new jobs, and friendships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Ordering take out, watching my "shows" from the week, contemplating cleaning my apartment, and occasionally glancing at a pile of books begging to be read for class.
You should message me if
You willingly "nerd out" about the subject of your choice.
More