Mark226
46 Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mark226
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
FYI - I'm not an OKC A-Lister so I can't see "Likes."

I worked in the film industry for a lot of years. I decided on a new career that didn't involve 70 hour work weeks. I love the mountains. My main hobby is climbing. I also love to ski and I mountain bike. Naturally movies are a big part of my world but I enjoy theater, art shows, live music... fuck it, I love the arts. Not a fan of loud smoky bars.

I've never required anti-psychotic medications, I don't hate my mother and I'm still in-touch with my childhood friends. I have a job I love,

I can fold a fitted sheet. It looks more like I balled it up but trust me, it's folded.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching.
Climbing.
Writing profiles.
I’m really good at
Taking pictures at 24 fps.
Getting shit done.
Not getting shit done.
The first things people usually notice about me
"The first things I THINK people usually notice about me"
My glasses.
My laugh. It's loud but not obnoxious. Or so I THINK.
My friendliness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, 1984, Deliverance

Movies - Cool Hand Luke, Do the Right Thing, City of God

Shows - Breaking Bad, House of Cards

Music - Jazz, Blues, Rock, Funk, Country, Punk, Classical...

Food - Yes.
The six things I could never do without
Six THINGS I like: (I'm purposely avoiding people, since the prompt states "things")
climbing
skiing
the internet
my phone
movies
books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a lot of shit. Usually at 3 a.m.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dining out then catching a movie or driving out of town for a weekend getaway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a profile on OkCupid.
You should message me if
You want to. It's 'Merica. You can do whatever the fuck you want.
More