59 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Fun, substantial and focused. Recently out of a 10 yr. LTR (3 yrs. back): well educated, aesthetically oriented, very communicative guy; relationship oriented, kind, ambitious about my work, empathetic and humorous (have no limits there!), 5' 10": Not a huge guy, but lean and muscular; very serious about being in shape (lift 6 days), love to read (more recently non-fiction), films, fine arts, design, politics (very liberal), antiques...anything visual. Looking for communicative, substantive men for dating. Desiring and being capable of intimacy are important qualities for me. Humor is paramount. I am not a body fascist (lol) and I do not 'hook up'.
What I’m doing with my life
VP Design for a home products co...Liberal Arts (anthropology, philosophy) and Fine Arts (painting, art history) degrees...Have worked in design fields most of my adult life...Just moved to Williamsburg and love it...LOVE COLOR, but live in a neutral environment...I like keeping close friendships and have been involved in two major long term relationships (10 and 15 yrs.)...I've done a good amount of therapy to understand myself and others..I have a real interest in history and read alot...Hope to get back to painting when I retire (40 yrs. from now!)
I’m really good at
making people feel comfortable, listening and giving advice (when asked for!) organized and focused...being emotionally connected...laughing and being politically incorrect
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea!...My dark eyes...Maybe warmth and off-beat humor...Oh, and my pecs
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just finished reading SAPIENS (definitely would recommend it as a myth debunker regarding human history)...Now reading a bio of Stalin {light, LOL]. Went thru an Anita Brookner fiction period...Love history books...Films: Everything from Casino, Babett's Feast (sp), Dinner at Eight (original), old classic dramas, foreign films (but not on TV), documentaries, to Van Wilder and stupid comedies...Not much of a Broadway baby...Food: healthy eater and often (everything but dairy)...Music: NPR but love great vocalists from 20's thru the present, some classical, the Alman Bros....more blues based than jazz...broad taste here
The six things I could never do without
exercise, touch, my sight, close relationships, color and humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
work, anything visual, friends, myself (yes, I too can be a self involved NY'er at times), politics, history, my sister and mom
On a typical Friday night I am
I am making it to the gym and then relaxing or seeing friends
You should message me if
you're attracted and intrigued