62 Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Pretty easy going, easy to get along with, very close to my family -- basically a nice guy. I grew up in this area, moved around a bit. After getting a masters degree a million years ago in playwrighting and film in Los Angeles, somehow I ended up back here in international development. Somewhere in the middle of all that, I got another masters at Harvard, traveled a lot for work (mostly eastern Europe and Central Asia, and now have settled down a bit. Though a dyed in the wool democrat, my political leanings have gotten increasingly conservative over the years, though I'm always happy to joust and take eclectic postiions on pretty much anything. As so many say in these profiles, family is at the top of the list of things that are important to me, and meeting the right person would be a great start. I'm very serious about searching for a relationship that's serious and can last.

Even though it's increasingly unlikley, I would give anything to still have the possiblity of raising a family -- which is the only reason I put that younger age range. Who knows... I could change it tomorrow, but it's sorta been on my mind.

I guess that's pretty much it. Hope to hear from you.
I’m really good at
Writing of all kinds, especially fiction -- though I do a great deal of various other kinds as part of my work in development. I'm good at getting along with most people, generally being a mensch, having fun, and getting along with kids. I'd like to be good at ballroom dancing so I'm looking into finding a course somewhere. Any ideas????
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In no particular order: Tale of Two Cities, Light In August, The Sot Weed Factor, Empire Falls, The Tin Drum... Do books on tape count? Les Miz, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Rome, House, Bryce Courtenay, King of Hearts, Guns of Navarone, The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin, Duchess of Duke Street, and on and on.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order: family, friends, intiimacy, ice cream, reading, tv, mountains, my Irish Setter, did I mention coffee?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thinking? What's that?
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as typical. That said, I wouldn't be on here if I didn't want to change a few things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It wouldn't be private if I put it online now, would it?