Marty922
50 Strongsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Marty922
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, let me tell you a little about me, I am 50 years young, feel like I am 35. I am currently unemployed due corporate restructuring . So I am in the middle of changing careers. When not working I sing in a church choir . I also sing at open mic nights. Where possible I like to do karaoke. I am active in community service organizations. I have always been a busy beaver, it's all in time management and focus.,I am never too busy for my mate but currently don't have one. Maybe it's you.,
I have a sense of humor and I am easy to get along with. I can be stubborn at times but deep down I am a softie with a rough exterior. The stubbornness is a double edged sword. Sometimes it is a good thing and sometimes not so good. I am very fun loving and very affectionate and I hardly argue. I love my nights out and my nights in. I love to see new places and meet new people. So much to put here, not enough space to put it all.
I have a lot to offer to the right person. I am looking for friendship first and then let the rest fall into place. Ideally a long term deal is the plan but we all have to start somewhere. it is a new year and time for a new beginning and a new chapter in my life. Following my dream of being a solo singer where ever I can find an open mic night. Perhaps you will want to join me on my journey. I am very open to settling down with the right person at the right time. Ideally I would like to meet a nice person to spend time with and see what happens. So if you would like to know more about me and would like to meet, please send me a message and we can talk.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning how to play guitar, active in my church, working out, changing careers and occasional open mic nights.
I’m really good at
I have always been rather athletic and I still like to play softball. I love to hike in the metro parks and can walk for miles before I get tired. I also like to sing and have sung in church choirs. I am always singing in the car to the radio, people think I am nuts sometimes but its a good stress release.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am 6'1" tall and I am around 225 lbs. Needless to say, I am not a hard target to miss. Then there are my sparkling blues eyes.
I am always smiling and usually up to something mischievous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love country, 80's rock, gospel, jazz, blues and opera. I am on the see food diet, any time I see food I eat it. Not so much what I will eat, it is what I wont. i like informative shows like history channel, discovery channel and travel channel. I like a good football game and professional wrestling too.
The six things I could never do without
God, Family, friends, coffee, cell phone and my car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where do I begin? Lol. So much going on, just turned 50. Why is dating so complicated ?
What I want to do when I grow up.
Will I ever master playing my guitar?
On a typical Friday night I am
It all depends, I may be working, chilling out at home , open mic nights or spending time with you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Chances are if it's taboo, I have either done it or will do it at least once.
You should message me if
If you like what you read and want to learn more about me. Who knows we might like each other and we can get off this site.
More