42San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an educator in San Francisco looking for dates that lead to a more longtime engagement. It isn't always about the moment but a series of moments lead to...
What I’m doing with my life
Working with middle school kids. I know who would voluntarily work with a bunch a 10-14 years old. There are only only 1200 of them so it isn't that bad. Seriously my work is challenging with many rewards but it is the committments outside of work that are the most important. Looking for someone to add exciting, fun and energy to the times I am not at work.
I’m really good at
Killing time in front of the TV. Enjoying the various activities presented by the cities in the Bay Area. Drinking wine and tasting some of the best cuisine that I can fine: San Francisco, Napa, Oakland, and the small dives in between. Give me a good road trip anytime.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not sure how my friends would answer this question but I would say it is probably my glasses before anything else. Of course after they get to know me a little they move to my sense of humor and my candid observations about life and people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This really old, maybe I'll rewrite soon. Ilike everybody else I love the Harry Potter series and the movies that went with them. As for TV, Modern Family is at the top of the list, if it is being remodeled and filmed for TV then I am watching it on HGTV. Mad Men, Big Bang Theory, SVU, and Hot in Cleveland round out the top of the list. Of course there are other guilty pleasures (reality TV) but I don't advertise those as pride prevents me from divulging them on a dating site.
Six things I could never do without
1. My nieces and nephews (adopted and biological)
2. Mediation and yoga, new practioner.
3. Food, I love a good meal at home or at a fancy place.
4. Travel, which I am sorely behind on.
5. My job
6. You
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Self improvement. I learn alot from watching other people and like to take time to understand motives and actions. It can be exhausting at times but it is fascinating and the self reflection helps me be a better person, friend, and educator.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on my week and my friends ability to plan... no seriously. They plan by the seat of their pants and like I like to know what's coming next. That said, it is either a movie, a drink at Happy Hour, catching up on my TV viewing or some times sleeping cause Saturday is the day!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book, but you have to ask the right questions!
You should message me if are looking for intellectual conversation, a partner in travel, a cuddler, and someone to spend the rest of your life with. I also prefer Black, Asian or Latin.
The two of us