70Putnam Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a life-loving independent woman who would like to meet someone with whom I could share the pleasure of both new and familiar experiences. I am well-read but want to read much more. I have traveled but want to travel much more. I love New York City and my little house in the "country." I like my alone time and I love my time with friends. I am generous, kind and caring and would want those same qualities in a partner.

I am independent, happy, and fun to be with
What I’m doing with my life
I am immensely enjoying my life right now. Having already raised a wonderful son, I don't have as much responsibility as I once did. Retirement from my full time teaching job has relieved me of more responsibility. I get to choose the consulting jobs I want, the writing I want to do, and the courses I want to take. I get to choose what I want to learn. Photography may be next.
I’m really good at
Not letting fear get in the way of life and learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a great big smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love really good fiction. But I also read some popular stuff just because it is fun. A few of my recent favorites must be: Orlando, Infinite Jest, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, The Help, The Girl who Played with Fire.
I like movies that tell a story and have some characters worthy of my caring. And I like food! Except lima beans. I hate lima beans.
Six things I could never do without
My excellent relationship with my son.
My siblings who are incredibly smart, kind, funny and generous.
My friends who keep me sane.
Books. Movies. Great yarn and good needles.
And butter. Everything is better with butter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'll have to think about that.
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be watching a movie at home or out with a friend. I could be entertaining or meeting friends in the city for dinner. Or playing scrabble on line or in my living room. Or reading a book. Or working on a new fiber project. The only sure thing is that I will not be bored!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I already have done age. I don't feel 65. But that number signifies that I have had lots of time so far to have a multitude of experiences. Some good, some great, and some not so great. But they all contribute to the person I am. And I am good with that!
You should message me if
You like to have fun and love to laugh. You are able to communicate and willing to listen. And if you are very kind. And smart.
The two of us