57 Shreveport, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! Thanks for taking time to read about me! I'm from a family of 6, have a large extended family but have never been married and have no children, My significant other of almost 20 years died in 2009 and I haven't really dated much since but am tired of being alone and am ready to get out there. I work in Social Services for the State of Louisiana and have for 20 years. While I sometimes feel that I make a difference in people's lives, it's a lot of paperwork.
I feel we are capable of loving many people and don't really believe in the idea of 'soulmates'. I'm looking for someone who has a sense of humor, a generous spirit and who will make me feel loved and cherished. I don't NEED a man in my life but I do WANT a man in my life.
I love the sun and spending time outdoors. I have two inside dogs and always will have at least two dogs. I went to Catholic school my whole life but now am basically agnostic. If you go to Church and Bible Study several times a week, I doubt we'd match up. No, I don't need converting and in fact, have a degree in Religious Studies.
If you are interested, you can probably learn more about me from the multitude of questions I answered! If you have any more, feel free to ask.
I am an open minded, live and let live kind of person who has a lot to give and am seeing if OkCupid can help me meet some good guys!
What I’m doing with my life
I would have to say that the bulk of my time and energy over the last two years has been spent learning about health, how to eat and cook healthy and how not to celebrate everything with food. Ive lost weight, regained my health and feel tons better!
I’m really good at
I'm really good at expressing my feelings, home fix-up/repairs, making someone feel loved and wanted!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, maybe? Also my height, as I am 5'8 3/4"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To be honest, I don't read as much as I used to. Perhaps that is the influence of the internet? My favorite TV shows are The Followers, Grey's Anatomy, The Good Wife, Monday Mornings, Scandal and anything on HGTV. I watch NBC Nightly News, MSNBC at times and subscribe to MLB.TV on my Roku.
Movies? I like drama, romantic comedies and suspense. I rarely go to the movies and mostly watch Blue-Ray or stream them.
Food: Mexican and seafood are my favorites. I quit Fast Food almost 2 years ago and try to eat a healthy diet. I love salad so that helps. I also love to grill and cook outside year round.
Music: 70s music, new Country, probably anything but Rap
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order...
Love & Affection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything! My mind is always at work, reflecting on the past, wondering about the future, imagining possibilities, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing what I did tonight, since it's Friday! I came home from work, did a bit of cleaning, cooked supper, watched the Braves game and spent some time online. Were I dating someone, I am sure that might have been a bit different. LOL!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that although I am an extravert, I do have my shy moments!
You should message me if
you are intelligent, caring and fun, dont smoke, and think that I'll find you attractive. :)