62 Urbana, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Honestly, I am still a work in progress, open to improving myself and discovering new ideas. Moving forward and not looking back is something that I do not want to do all by myself. Hopefully I will find the love of my life very soon.
What I’m doing with my life
My full time job keeps me busy during the week. I have a close relationship with my family and a few friends.

I take pride in my home and love to spend time enjoying it.
I’m really good at
Listening and being supportive.
I am also a domestic goddess if I don't say so myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
Everyone tells me it is my eyes or my smile. I am also only five foot tall, so I hear a lot of short jokes. Go ahead, see if you can make me laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - I love adult contemporary music, soft rock, classical, blues & jazz. I have to say country music for some reason turns me off, I wish I could like it. Hip Hop and Rap annoy me. My daughter is a piano teacher so I have heard it all.
Movies - I am a sucker for a good love story, of course. Comedies, adventure, drama and musicals are all to my liking. I am a co-op member at the Art Theater in downtown Champaign.
Shows-I have seen many plays at Parkland and love live music.
Books-Give me a non fiction book about a topic I am interested in and I will definately make the time to read it.
Food-Mexican, Italian, Indian, Greek, Thai, Chinese, Korean, Southern Cooking, I am up for anything. I do like to eat healthy and avoid fast food. Common Ground Food Co-Op also counts me as an owner, but I can be found roaming the aisles at Strawberry Fields, too.
The six things I could never do without
My family, of course comes first, followed by my friends. However I am in a heated love affair with my IPAD. My car, cell phone and my comfy bed complete the list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where do I go from here?
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to dinner and the movies with friends and family. Sometimes I just go home and do laundry!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I certainly have a great deal more to learn. I need the love and support of others much more than they realise.
You should message me if

I hold very liberal, progressive viewpoints and very much prefer to be with someone who is at least middle of the road, leaning to the left. Coming from a deeply religious upbringing, I have completely lost my faith in God and am happier than ever!

Seriously, I am not into camping, motorcycles, tattoos, canoeing, hang gliding, skydiving, scuba, etc. I am built for comfort, not speed. You go do those things with your friends while I will stay home and wait for you to come back to me.