MasAndy
31 Oxford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MasAndy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from York, in England. I studied physics at university but I was always quite into languages and wanted to live abroad for a while. I've recently come back from two years in Germany and I'm settling back in in Oxford.

In my free time, I like to do lots of different hobbies. I've taken up Indonesian music, swing dancing (Lindy Hop) and ringing the bells at the local church.
What I’m doing with my life
Since coming back from Germany I've moved out of the shared house I was in and got my own flat. I'm living in Oxford and working as a consultant in Abingdon. Sometimes work takes me a bit further afield too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Discworld, Robin Hobb (more Liveships than Fitz), Vertigo comics, Jasper Fforde, Garth Nix,

Films: Inception, Spirited Away, Pan's Labyrinth, Back to the Future, the Coen brothers. Downfall was really good but I'm not sure it's the sort of film you could call a 'favourite'.

Shows: Misfits, The West Wing, Buffy, Black Books, The IT Crowd. I've just recently got into The Wire, only about eight years late!

Music: Explosions in the Sky, Do Make Say Think, the Tron: Legacy soundtrack by Daft Punk, BBC 6music, Muse, Radiohead

Food: Curry, lamb, occasional fish (gravad lax is good), stew and dumplings, treacle tart
The six things I could never do without
On a typical Friday night I am
either at home or in the pub. I tend to do things like band practice other nights of the week, so Friday is the night I can collapse on the settee with a DVD or go out for a pint with friends.
You should message me if
...you're interested (I'm not sending first messages at the moment)

...you fancy a trip to the pub.

..you like my profile, or you dislike it and you can tell me what's wrong with it.

...du auf Deutsch reden willst.
More