54 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
It took me a while to fill out this profile but now that I have I can't stop tweaking it; must be the editor in me. Who am I? I'm A New Yorker back in New York. I raised my kids in Atlanta, spent a year in LA and have been back home for 3 years. I embrace my world, including my age. I appreciate being alive and am very much a people person. I surround myself with positive people. I like to break a sweat every day; it's good for the mind and body. I am hoping to find that connection with someone: the best friend/lover.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm happy to be back in NY. Hoping to meet someone special because life is so much richer when you share it with a partner. Looking forward to exploring new places and experiencing new things. It's a new chapter; my kids are grown and on their own. I can live anywhere at this point in my life. Therefore, I am not isolating my search on this site to just NY...cause you never know...
I’m really good at
making people laugh, compassion, listening, giving good advice, staying positive. I was apparently really good at raising two kids because they are exceptional young adults. I'm a great communicator and can talk to most anyone on any level about anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm funny, sharp, can be sweet and also sarcastic. I'm told I look younger than my age. Hearing that never gets old. My dimples when I smile get mentioned. Oh, let's face it, the first things people notice about me are my boobs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like historical novels and biographies. I like the same in movies, as well as drama. Flashback movies are the best. I love theater, comedy and most all kinds of music. I love documentaries. Favorite food is soft shell crab, Asian, Italian.
The six things I could never do without
my grown kids (that's two)
friends and family
movies and theater
my workout dvds
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how my kids grew up so fast and how proud I am of them. I worry that they are OK out in the world on their own. I think about the world we live in and how short and precious life is. I think about how I'd love to meet someone special because being in love is the greatest gift of all. I think a lot about humor and how important laughing is. I think about how I'd love to travel more.
On a typical Friday night I am
making sure it's not typical. I try to do something fun and different or I am happy relaxing at home. Sometimes I'm tired on Friday nights from the work week so I am fine on my own. But I do like doing something fun on Friday nights to elongate the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not admitting anything private on this site. The answers to the other profile questions are private enough for this forum.
You should message me if
you are funny, positive, creative, thoughtful, outgoing, honest and not married. :) If you are generous of heart, a really good person, maybe a dad of grown children. If you are really ready to meet someone special. I have a thing for lefties and men who wear glasses.