33Kensington, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Canadian who just got his Aussie citizenship a little over a year ago. In my past lives I've been a professional musician (singer/songwriter) and movie theatre manager back in Canada (both of which I still love).

I'm loving living in Sydney and I smile every time one of my friends here tries to convince me it's cold ;).

Also, apparently I'm addicted to answering OKCupid questions, lol. I can't really explain it, but it's become a pass time lately to do en route to/from wherever I'm going.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in my second year of law school at UTS. I'm having a blast enjoying being a university student for the first time and all that comes with it.
I’m really good at
Trying new things. Having great conversations about absolutely anything and everything. Making the best of rainy days.
The first things people usually notice about me
In this country? My accent ;).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fast fiction, classics, and memoirs.

Movies: If I spent weeks I couldn't narrow this down to a top 100 let alone favourite.

TV: I don't really watch TV. I will watch complete seasons on DVD three episodes at a time ... makes it feel more like a film experience and I'll happily admit that I'm too impatient to wait for new episodes week to week.

Music: I appreciate all genres of music (though working in the industry with representation has spoiled some of the magic for me).

Food: EVERYTHING! Deliciousness is one of my favourite vices. I will try anything twice and look to do exactly that as often as possible. :)
Six things I could never do without
1- The use of my hands. I had an accident a few years back and had to undergo three surgeries over a couple of years to regain full dexterity. Just having to face the possibility of not playing the piano, guitar, saxaphone, etc. ever again was almost enough to break me ... Oh ... and my guitar to use them with!

2- My friends and family (no explanation needed ... it's trite but true).

3- Medium rare cuts of prime rib with twice baked potatoes, sautéed mushrooms and a glass of delicious Shiraz. (yeah I'm counting that as one so what, lol)

4- Big cities and the restaurants, art, music, diversity, and noise that comes with them.

5- Small towns and the cottages, lakes, rocks, boating, noises and memories that come with them.

6- Strangers and their surprising and incredible ability to vanish into important parts of our lives.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lame as it may sound ... the law.

Finally studying as a university student in an area that I've been interested in for basically my whole life.

Remember it says 'thinking' not 'talking' so I promise not to go on about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
There's such thing as a typical Friday night?

I'm still relatively new to a brand new city so I'm trying to stay busy experiencing and enjoying all that it has to offer.

If I'm not out on the town, then it's a nice dinner at home with friends/flatmates and a DVD on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been cheated on (that sucked). I forgave her (I can feel your eyes rolling) ... and it ended up being one of the best relationships I've ever had.
You should message me if
... Umm ... If you think I sound interesting (and that I look alright in my photos ... let's be honest here ;) ), you should drop me a line. If I don't (or I don't), then no worries and all the best!
The two of us