Matt1067
25 Fleet, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Matt1067
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
To start off with, I hate writing these, gimme a message and I'll be more interesting then attempting to sum myself up in a little box.

I'm 25, this used to say I go to university, but I've done that, I now have a degree in English.

I like to read and to take long walks, I spend a lot of time in my own head. Don't hate having a few drinks.

Most of the time I'm fairly easy going about everything, but there's the occasional thing I have strong belief's about, I love animals, I don't eat meat. My friends sometimes describe me as a modern day hippie, not sure if that's a compliment or not.

I should also mention I'm a massive fan of comics, adore finding new bands and going to gigs, love wrestling (much to my shame), and am basically a massive but awesome geek.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment just trying to come up with a plan , trying to find something academic to do.
I’m really good at
I do standup as a hobby, I'm good at that :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not really a movie person, I guess all the obvious ones like Lord of the Rings and The Matrix, Fight Club, y'know, that kinda stuff.

I guess they'd be my favorite.

I love books, so got quite a few here to...

One Flew Over The Cuckoos Nest
The Dark Tower Series
The Great and Secret Show
Lord Of The Rings
Battle Royale
1984
Animal Farm
Dracula
Frankenstein
The Great Gatsby
Lolita
Trainspotting
American Gods
The Graveyard Book
Neverwhere
Harry Potter

Music wise I love a lot, from grunge, to indie, but I'll always have a soft spot for old school metal like Maiden and Metallica.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Food
Water
Family
Books
Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If the snakes in Medusa's hair have individual brains or are a hive mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the pub mulling over the complexities of life with some friends...does that sound pretentious? I mean in a club trying to get fucked up mate. That's better.
You should message me if
Your bored, or want a chat, hell there's no real reason not to, whats the worst that could happen.
More