Matt431
28 Windsor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Matt431
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a laid back guy, working a career in engineering. I enjoy hanging out with my friends. I enjoy camping, hiking, the outdoors, working on my cars, and four wheeling if I have the time.

I graduated from UConn in 2010 with a degree in Mechanical Engineering, and moonlight as a bus driver on the weekends if I'm not busy.

I'm shy to start out as I have an odd sense of humor, but once I get comfortable, I'm very down to earth.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an Engineering Contractor for a UTC Company
I’m really good at
Creative cooking - I don't follow a recipe, I take whats available and make something delicious, with a 92% success rate... No one's perfect.
The first things people usually notice about me
Shy, a bit of a wall flower. I have been known to get up and do karaoke, but I need someone to peer pressure me into it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Clive Cussler or Matthew Reilly, Harry Potter, lord of the rings

Movies: Boondock Saints, Blues Brothers, The fast and furious, resident evil

I enjoy country music, classic rock, pop music (as long as its upbeat and not over played), and most of the music played on 104.1 and 106.9. Also: Blues and Zydeco are my secret loves.

I love BBQ! I have a smoker and I love making my own barbecued meats and sauces. I enjoy cooking and trying new things, although I am not big on seafood, and I am picky about the vegetables I eat.
The six things I could never do without
Cell phone, Automobile, Grill, Radio, Books, Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next big step in my life, whats for dinner, what do i still need or what am I waiting on to finish my current project.

Also what the hell do I write in an opener message to someone besides Hi? Its almost already all here.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends hanging out, or at home watching a movie. Maybe working on one of my cars. No really set routine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me and you might find out
You should message me if
If you have common interests, like home cooked bbq, and feel comfortable with a wrench or spatula in your hand.

While I might be flexible on some of these, these are major requirements for me: You don't have kids, You don't have cat's (I'm allergic and Its a real pain in the butt to deal with), and you eat some kind of meat. Be it chicken, beef, pork, lamb, fish. Or some combination of them (or at the very least don't mind my carnivorous habits).
More