MattAU79
37 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MattAU79
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! Thanks for stopping by. I moved to Houston two years ago and love it. I'm honest, and enjoy being active and living healthy life (e.g., exercise daily, play soccer, and eat healthy). I I've enjoyed getting to know the Houston and have come to love local, craft beer from Karbach. And before I forget, my friends say that should let everyone know that I did electrical work to help put myself through undergrad, so I'm more than handy around the house. I can fix most things 😉

I would like to find my best friend and partner in crime; someone who wants to go on adventures and who is interested in taking over the world with me 😀 *I should also mention that I went to Auburn University, so a woman who can at least tolerate Auburn football is a must. That's the only sport/team that I feel compelled to watch other than the men's national soccer team.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Houston after graduate school to continue a research career that culminates in a faculty position in the medical center. My research is focused on helping children with and without disabilities improve their mathematics learning. Before transitioning to research, I was a special education teacher. In general, I enjoy serving others with the gifts that I've been blessed.
I’m really good at
I'm good at soccer, cooking, teaching (I'd like to think so, I taught for five years), keeping promises, being attentive, and being chivalrous. In short, I have character, which seems to be rare these days.
The first things people usually notice about me
Different things. What do you think?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite author: Gabriel Garcia Marquez.
Movies: Anything with Will Ferrell; Interstellar; Wild; Guardians of the Galaxy-pretty much all movies based on Marvel
Music: I appreciate mostly everything except rap and some country (I enjoyed seeing Darius Rucker at the rodeo); I listen to pop in the car. The last two CDs that I bought included Calvin Harris and The Weekend.
TV Shows: The Big Bang Theory, Vikings, Alone, Quantico.
Food: Pizza or anything with peanut butter, thai, Indian; I enjoy almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
God
Family and friends
Cooper-my dog
Shower
Exercise
Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why does parking cost so much in Houston?
Why people ride there bikes on sidewalks and look at pedestrians like they're in the way.
Why pedestrians look at cars in disgust when the car has a green light. I guess the med center is just a little ridiculous.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out or going to dinner with friends; maybe relaxing at home watching a movie. It depends on the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Idk. I'm open and honest. Hmmm, I love Pixar movies.
You should message me if
If you're interested in having a lot of fun with the potential for something serious.
More