MattM303
46 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MattM303
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a happy, glass half full kind of person who has fun. Life's too short to not spend it smiling. I like kayaking, hiking, the outdoors, music, good friends sushi and a good beer. I'm a simple man. Not ordinary but simple. I am drama free, genuine, honest, loyal and compassionate. I'm what some might call a nice guy. Not a wuss or a pushover but a good man.
What I’m doing with my life
Hanging out with my 3 year old daughter. I have her half time. I have a great co-parenting relationship and friendship with her mom. This is a deal breaker for some.
I've been working quite bit lately too. Fortunately I've been working on some fun projects. I work freelance in Film/TV Production and love my work. Sometimes I can be pretty busy. Other times I can have weeks off at a time. Its a good balance for me.
I’m really good at
Writing profiles. Ha! Not so much:) I'm a technical type so if my profile sounds more like a manual than a profile, well, there ya go.

I'm enjoying life. Appreciating the moment . Finding humor in most situations yet keeping it respectful. I can be a little sarcastic at times but again, respectfully. Also, I'm good at being a good friend- listening and talking. I am very loyal, trustworthy, kind and a good communicator. I'm good at keeping busy and having fun. I love traveling and am usually the one trying to initiate a trip.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm mellow
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read more non-fiction. I enjoy learning about things including myself. Sacred Path of the Warrior by Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche. Anything by Thich Nat Han, Sharon Salzberg and The Dalai Lama.

I like to see live music. I like most kinds but gravitate towards jazz, world folk and Americana with a little rock and roll thrown in there too. The best shows I've ever seen were Gillian Welch and JJ Cale. I like music festivals, especially bluegrass or jazz fests. Beck, Devotchka, Tom Waits, Marley, Dylan, Janes Addiction, Widespread Panic, Django Reinhardt, Buena Vista Social Club, Miles, Niel Young, Ryan Adams, Jack White, Black Keys, Grateful Dead and Iron Maiden:)

Movies- Documentaries. Most of the Coen Bros, Terry Gilliam, Wes Anderson, Woody Allen. Red Violin, City of Lost Children, Hero, Ghandi, Dead Man, Waking Life, Naked Lunch, The Last Temptation of Christ, Star Wars, Usual Suspects, What the Bleep Do We Know, Amelie, Matrix, Brazil, The Wall.

The only TV I watch is what I can find online and Netflix. I watch the news, Discovery Channel, John Stewart, Family Guy, Trailer Park Boys, Alway Sunny, and Sopranos.

Food= healthy. rice- sushi, Thai, Indian. Tuna! Green Chili! BBQ, fish and chicken wings. I have to admit that I might be a beer snob. I do like good beer. I like Peebers while floating in the kayak too and wine and good whiskey (scotch + bourbon). I enjoy drinking and even like to "tie one on" every once in a while but It's mostly 1 or 2 drinks with friends. I am in no way an alcoholic and never drink and drive or drink alone. I cant date an alcoholic either.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, good friends, family, humor, good conversation, music
On a typical Friday night I am
maybe out to see some music. maybe playing euchre or cribbage with some friends. maybe watching a movie with my daughter
You should message me if
you want to be treated like a queen. I have an lot of energy to give the right person and i love doing it. I know how to treat a woman but only if you can reciprocate. I don't ask for it but i am strongly believe that you only get out of it what you put into it. Isn't that how all good relationships work? Also, if you can accept that I am relatively new at parenting and be understanding of that. My kid is my first priority but that doesn't mean she's my only priority.

Cheers and best of luck with your search :)
More