31 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in California, grew up in Ohio, then Northern California for High School. After that I felt I needed a change of scenery so I decided to join my brother in New Orleans. I didn't want to go in the office so I got a job waiting tables in the restaurant profession and ended up with a career as a wine director or a Sommelier if you want to be fancy.

Now I am doing apparently what everyone else does in the Bay Area, I work for a tech start up......that does wine stuff.

It has been a fun and interesting ride so far.

Things about me:
Love to people watch, people absolutely fascinate me.
Old school traditionalist when it comes to manners.
Not looking to have kids of my own, if I ever feel the desire to raise children I want to adopt.
Going out is fine, but an evening at home is really nice. I think I am still recovering from years of spending all my time in crowded restaurants.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring and considering all the possibilities of life.

Spending as much time as I can outside, meditating next to a large tree with a good book.

Getting lost on a road trip. Random adventures, there was the one time I got trapped by the tide and had to rock climb off a beach...
I’m really good at
Eloquently wasting time and being very very very inappropriate.
The first things people usually notice about me
My general "cheery" disposition.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I pretty much always have a book with me. On my bed side stand at the moment: All the Light We Can't See, Trail of Broken Wings, In the Time of Madness, The World Without Us, The Forked Tongue by Flagg, Amy Vanderbilt's Complete Book of Etiquette, Dante's Inferno, some poetry books.

I love movies.

As far as music goes I listen to anything that fits the mood. I do have my guilty pleasure like mid 90's alternative (don't judge)

I enjoy everything when it comes to food. I typically eat healthy and avoid processed anything when I can, but occassinsaly you have to be bad and crush something very unhealthy.
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The mathematical complexities of recurring data sets on high dimensional data fields.

Wondering about all the people on the planet doing exactly the same thing I am doing.

That one day I will be getting a drink from a water fountain and someone will come up behind me and slam my head down.

How beautiful the whole mess of life can be.

And kink.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying not working on Friday night anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love theater and opera. I good book will make me cry.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me better.

You want to stay in some night and watch movies from the 1950's.

Fetlife means anything to you and or doesn't scare you away. I am kinky....

You want to get a 5000 piece white puzzle and knock it out in one evening.