39Corpus Christi, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, first of all, my name is Matthew. I am 34 years old, divorced, I have two daughters, who are my world. I have been single for six months now. I want to get back out there and meet new people and have some fun for a change. I am looking for someone that can make me laugh and likes to go out for dinner and a movie from time to time. When it comes to any type of relationship, honesty is the most important quality that two people can share with one another. I believe in communication and compromise, without that not even a basic friendship would survive. Anyways, I do not want who ever is reading this think that I am that sensative guy who cried while watching that movie "The Notebook." I would like to think I am more of an all around guy who likes good conversation and a few laughs with friends or someone special, who still believes in opening a woman's door, pulling out her seat and making her feel like she is the most important person in the world. Thats my sensative side. As for the alpha male in me, I have been training in brazillian jiu-jitsu and I just recently competed in my first tournament in McAllen. I enjoy watching football, UFC fights, and some television shows like big bang theory, cold case files, and just a little bit of everything. I love to cook, especially when you can cook with someone else and make something together. I enjoy a redbox movie night, but for some reason, I sometimes forget and it will be 830 the following night, 30 minutes before the movies are due, and find my self rushing back to the redbox to return it. Of coarse with such time constraints, i always end up behind the person who cant make up their mind and has to read the description of every movie there is, just to be sure they know what they are renting. Well, if your interested in knowing more about me, dont hesitate, send me a message. Thank you!
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time at the port of Corpus Christi. I am in the buisness of exporting and importing various types of grain from all over the world, by barge, trucks and train. My free time is spent training brazillian jiu-jitsu and mixed martial arts. The most important thing I am doing with my life, is being a father to my two daughters.
I’m really good at
I am really good at making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes are the first thing people notice and I think thats because they are hazel, but often change color from light green to orange. People often ask if I wear those color contacts. The next thing that is noticed is my tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all kinds of movies. Really, the type of movie is determined on who I am watching it with. I think I have a favorite movie in every catagory. I love any movie with Vince Vaugn, Will Ferrell and then at the other end of the spectrum, any organized crime movie. OK, the notebook was not that bad! As far a s music, grew up on the oldies from the 50s and 60s. Surrounded by the blues in my hometown of Memphis, Tenn. Now, I am leaning more towards rock only because of training. I also play aucoustic guitar, but only if your lucky!
Six things I could never do without
1. My Girls
2. Family
3. Friends
4. Music
5. Art
6. Bjj and MMA
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of time thinking about how to be there for my daughters more and how to give them all my love so they can be productive citizens, independent, and not dependant on anyone but themselves.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with my daughters or if its not my weekend, going out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
':I would like to take some kind of dance class.
You should message me if
You are tired of games and want to meet someone who is honest and looking to treat a woman like I would want a man to treat my daughters some day.
The two of us