27Bonney Lake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in California, but went to college in Arizona, and now I live in the Seattle area. I majored in Aerospace Engineering with minors in Math and Physics. It was a focused engineering school with a small student body. I graduated in Dec 2011 and I recently moved up to Seattle for a job and don't know anyone in the area or the good hangouts, so if you have any suggestions you should let me know. I'm looking for some people to hang out with who are similarly inclined on here because I'm the youngest person at my work by 10 years so that limits my ability to find people my own age to hang out with.

I would consider myself a nerd who likes getting into debates and pretty intense intellectual conversations, so if you want to have a good talk message me.

Unfortunately work takes up most of my time, but the time that it doesn't take up I like to spend with my dog, go cycling, go bowling, golfing and rock climbing. I'm looking for a group of people that I would be able to go backpacking with up here.

I think of myself as a very focused person who is passionate about the things that I like to do. I like my work and spend a lot of time on it, but when I'm not working I like to have people to spend time with and keep work and my social life separate.

I'm looking for people to hang out with and have a social life up here, and then a girl that is intelligent and motivated that can be my best friend and possibly more.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working as an engineer for Boeing, it's a good job, but it takes up a lot of my time. I'm looking at being able to go back to school to get a masters degree. Other than that I'm just trying to take things one day at a time and find new experiences to have since this is such a great outdoors area.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the first thing most people notice about me is probably my sense of humor. I enjoy puns, dead pan, and sarcastic humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies/TV: Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, Star Wars, Bourne Series, Doctor Who, Stargate, really just about any sci fi or action series that has good writing, good plot, and characters that develop.

Music: I would say that I listen to just about anything, but classic rock is my preference.

Books: Lord of the Rings, Bourne Series, Tom Clancy, I've just noticed that a lot of my books are the same as my tv and movies section, but I really like to read the book and then watch the movies and I think the ones I've listed are the ones that the movies have done a very good job of not ruining or completely changing the books.

I've been trying to read more recently and just got a kindle. recently I've read name of the wind, divergent, Alice's adventures in wonderland, and I'm starting chasm city.
Six things I could never do without
1. Computers
2. Snowboard/Skis
3. My dog
4. Music
5. bicycle
6. Suits
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything, my brain seems to always be working out every possibility of every scenario I can think of.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, having a beer after work, just relaxing with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think the best way to start a relationship is to be really good friends first, so I'm really looking for some people to talk to and hang out with for now.
You should message me if
you want to have a good in depth conversation about something and get to know me.
The two of us