32Great Bentley, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am Matt and I live in a village near Colchester at the moment, having just moved from Bristol. I enjoy eating out, going to the cinema, going to gigs, going to decent pubs and socialising. I'm generally chilled out and laid back, but some things do get me going.

I like the countryside a lot. I am in fact a country bumpkin originally, and I really like cosy pubs with Real Ale being my tipple. It's great when there's a roaring fire in the winter and it's raining outside (obviously the walk home isn't the best in these situations).

I have a degree in Environmental Science which I don't use (and probably probably never will). Environmental issues and politics in general are fairly important to me, so be prepared to discuss these...

I feel that I should mention that I love tea. I am definitely a two-cup man, so, always make a pot. My favourite has to be Lapsang Souchong.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working for the Home Office in a certain role that may not endear me to some people. But then, that's not my problem.

However, more on this as and when appropriate!
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at remembering things, drawing, making excellent tea, hugs, listening, encouraging and supporting people when they need it.

I also seem to be able to put things that I don't want to do off, and get away with it somehow? I definitely see this as a strength...
The first things people usually notice about me
"Look at that fine figure of a man over there."

Usually my clothing gets noticed and talked about, and its normally the same conversation every time.

Other than that I have been told I have nice eyes, so I'll take that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm basically trying to get through a disorganized reading list of classic sci-fi and horror. I see this as a work in progress which is taking ages...

Love lots of films! Too many to list here but I can tell you if you're interested.

I like all sorts of music but am kinda into the whole Mod thing, so loving The Jam, The Kinks, The Who, Small Faces, Animals, The Selecter, Northern Soul, 90's Brit Pop, Old Skool Punk, Pub Rock, Ska, Blue Beat, Jazz
Six things I could never do without
A decent local pub with decent beer
Close friends
My M65 Parka (and other clichés)
Tassel Loafers (that's one of those other clichés mentions above)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I fancy for lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. Sadly. But, if I'm not working, you'll find me in the pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
All in good time.
You should message me if
If you think I sound okay and fancy going for a pint or something.
The two of us