34San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Jesus, these things kill me. Filling out "About Me" boxes ranks up there with updating my resume or going to the dentist on the lists of things I try to put off as long as humanly possible.

Alright then, I'm 31 years old and I live and work in San Francisco. I've been here for about eight years and I love being in the city. I'm originally from Oxnard, CA and moved by way of Santa Barbara. I've traveled to Europe, Asia, and South America and plan to visit every continent before I die. That means you too Antarctica. You lil fucker.

Probably my favorite thing to do on my own time is cook. Nothing relaxes me quite like cooking something while drinking some wine and dancing around my kitchen like no one is watching. Whether or not someone *is* actually watching me. Meh.

I think if I had to pick the two most important qualities in a person they would have to be honestly and loyalty. I'm definitely a romantic once I find someone worth being romantic with. I like guys with some sort of duality to them. The kind of guy that has a super nerdy day job but is the one rushing the dance floor because Ke$ha came on. I just get very bored with people that are exactly what you expect them to be.

I have a dog that is pretty much my child. I love my family and friends more than anything but I definitely believe in moderation when it comes to both.
What I’m doing with my life
Breathing daily. I've found it really helps continue on with this whole living thing.
I’m really good at
Cooking, cuddling, and putting my foot in my mouth.
The first things people usually notice about me
My huge.....sarcastic mouth. Hell if I know. I suggest you tell me when we get drinks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a quasi-foodie so I like pretty much all food and am down to eat just about anything. Having said that, I was a vegetarian for 10 years until 2010.

I like pretty much like all music except Country. Even that I'm warming up to though.

I like going to movies but I have to be in the mood. I love comedies and usually anything with a good story line. However, I don't care how good the story line is, you're own your own for horror movies. I'm serious. Don't even try to convince me that whatever movie is not that gory and that you'll be there for me when I jump outta my seat. Spare yourself the trouble and go with your BFF. Kthxbai.

I love to read but unfortunately only do so on planes usually. And even then it's usually ruined by some child wanting his binky.

My favorite TV shows include 30 Rock, Modern Family, The New Normal, Happy Endings, Project Runway, and Top Chef. And of course anything on Food Network.
Six things I could never do without
Chapstick. My dog. Whiskey. Family. Friends. Burritos.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights vary anywhere from hanging out with my dog and DVR on the couch to going out with friends and barhopping. I may be out dancing and being social or hanging out alone with a bottle of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most private thing I'll admit on here? In kindergarten, I got ran over by fat kid on a tricycle and broke my leg in two places.

Yes....a tricycle....
The two of us