34 Lancaster, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the Dallas area but I have moved around a lot in the last 10 years, spending some time in Boston, DC, and Peru. I returned to Dallas over the summer to finish grad school. I am fairly laid back, down-to-earth, and even-keeled. I have kind of a rigorous work schedule, but in my free time I like to go out with friends for happy hour, brunch, etc., and I enjoy visiting parks, hiking and camping. I have a Labrador retriever and try to bring him along where possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing my thesis for grad school and teaching at the moment. I do research on Pre-Columbian societies (mainly those of South America) so I periodically travel to Peru for that. Otherwise, just trying to enjoy the ride.
I’m really good at
Dominos, digging square holes... I’d say that I am the kind of person who is ok at a lot of different things rather than really good at a few
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot for work and often that means I'm too tired of reading to do so for pleasure. But one of my all time favorites is Catch 22 and in general I like novels with witty and flippant humor.

Movies: I prefer comedies but am up for just about anything. Not a big zombie/horror fan.

Food: Mexican. Any kind of food really but I grew up in Texas so it’s kind of my default

Music: Old 97's, Sarah Jaffe, Frank Sinatra, Ben Folds, Baicilos, and many many more
The six things I could never do without
I can do without a lot but I have pretty strong feelings about sunshine, coffee, my computer, my dog, family and friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Often out with friends drinking beer, but I don’t mind staying in either.