MaxFischerette
34 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MaxFischerette
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Concert at 9:30 Club on a Tuesday night or a play at Woolley Mammoth on a Thursday? I'm there! Interesting exhibit at the National Gallery? Let's go! Weekend trip out of town? My bags are packed and ready to go!

My hobbies include performing comedy, staying active + healthy, cooking, and creating. I love snuggling up to watch a film or read. Washington DC is now my stomping ground, and I love all this city has to offer, though I'm originally from Central Florida and am a Floridian at heart.

I won the lottery when it comes to families. I'm part of a wonderful, loving, supportive family (immediate and extended!), and keep in touch with friends from childhood and beyond. I love cultivating and strengthening friend and family connections. My local friend network is fantastic, too, and I'm lucky to have many members of my "DC family".

I'm also half-Dominican and embrace my Latin side whenever possible. Sporadic hip-shaking dance parties included! 💃🏻💃🏻
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it!

By day, I work in environmental communications for the Federal government. By night, I do artsy things like stand up comedy, or creative writing. I love going to concerts and the theatre, and I volunteer on a weekly basis at a local hospital.

I like to stay active with swimming, yoga, hiking, tennis, and biking. My weekly personal training session had been kicking me into better shape, too. In Florida I grew up boating; I still love it and being on any body of water, from oceans to lakes to rivers.
I’m really good at
Being inquisitive; being tenacious; looking on the bright/humorous side of things; looking for ways to make things better, be it a process at work or a personal skill; making 'ordinary everyday' things extraordinary (or at least more interesting!); doing thoughtful things for my loved ones; being kind.
The first things people usually notice about me
Currently it's my glasses, when I wear them. They have purple and turquoise frames - sassy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These lists could go on and on, but here are a few top picks:

Books: The Corrections; Confederacy of Dunces; Le Petit Prince
Movies: Rushmore; About a Boy; Lost in Translation; Cool Runnings
TV: CBS Sunday Morning; Parks and Recreation; HBO shows
Music: I love music and have eclectic music taste! Delta Spirit; Juan Luis Guerra; and Rufus Wainwright are some favorites.

Food: my masters degree is in food studies and food policy, so food is a big, fun, and wonderful part of my life. I love trying all kinds of food and relish in different flavors and tastes from around the world and connecting with people over healthy eating!
The six things I could never do without
-Humor/laughter
-The arts
-Physical activity
-Manners
-Family and friends
-Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-How to make the world a better place
-Personal finance
-Those serendipitous events that make life interesting
-How many awesome 90s Nickelodeon shows (Pete and Pete!) would today be deemed by parents to be too bizzare or a poor influence. Sad!
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing an end-of-week drink/dinner with friends. Or passed out due to exhaustion from the workweek.
You should message me if
-You have a sense of humor (key to surviving life)
-You've reflected on the past but live in the present, and have a vision of what you want for the future.
-You're looking for a long term relationship with the right person. I'm looking for a partner with whom to experience life, love, and building a family.
More