51Gosport, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have lived in Montreal, New York, Madrid, Valencia, London, Cork and now Brighton. I am passionate about many things, like traveling, nature and animals. I am adventurous, spontaneous, ambitious, intelligent, outgoing, curious, romantic, skeptical and a rebel. I enjoy going for walks or riding my bike for the sake of being out and about and being active. Occasionally I will take my bike on the train and go off exploring someplace for a few hours, whether it is a town, city or the countryside.
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards achieving my goals.
Getting my business up and running, full speed ahead.
Planning my next trip somewhere.
I’m really good at
I am very handy with my hands and with tools. I can fix or repair almost anything, except stupidity.
Modifying, tuning, repairing and painting cars and motorcycles, preferably muscle cars and sport bikes. I´ve had a few.
The first things people usually notice about me
My New York accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not really a big book reader, unless its about technology, cars, tuning, traveling, computers and science.

Movies? Action, adventure, dramas, thrillers, comedies, animated, sci-fi, rom-com. Way too many to list, but a few of them are, Star Wars Saga, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Gladiator, Matrix trilogy, Goodfellas, Godfather part 1 & 2., Heat, Casino, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Over the Hedge, Ice Age, Madagascar (I love animated movies, they are funny and they are not just for kids anymore)., etc, etc.

TV? I have not watched TV in about 8 years. Occasionally I will watch the news if it is important enough. Too much reality TV garbage out there. If you want to see reality, just go to any park or mall or walk down the street. My idea of reality is to get out and travel someplace. Reality is that which is already all around us. No need to watch someone else´s idea of perceived reality on TV. History, travel and documentaries are my programs of choice.

Music? Mostly rock, classic rock, pop, top 40, some country.
70´s, 80´s, 90´s. Rush, Def Leppard, Van Halen, Boston, Triumph, Scorpions, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, The Who, Within Temptation, Evanescence, Nightwish, AC/DC, Bon Jovi, Josh Groban, Madonna, Alan Jackson, Shania Twain, etc, the list is endless.

Food? Mostly vegetarian. Italian is my favorite, but that does not mean I eat pasta only. I cannot eat pasta every day. Once a week is enough.
I also like Spanish food from Spain with its variety of dishes.
Desserts? Italian or French pastries.
Six things I could never do without
My laptop
The internet
My mobile
My digital camera
My family
My friends

What can I say. The first 3 are what keep me connected to my friends and family who all live in different countries around the world, especially when you are a volunteer for a conservation group.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming
The environment
Renewable energy
Learning about different cultures
Learning Russian
Health issues
Eating right
Staying active
On a typical Friday night I am
I am probably working and if I am not working, then I will just usually chill with a friend or a couple or stay home and watch a movie or listen to music. I do not like the bar scene all that much as I am not 21 anymore. I go on occasion with friends for a few drinks and a chat over whatever is on our minds at that very moment. Every now and then I will also get bit by the travel bug and I will hop on a train or plane and go explore someplace new for a weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Its personal.
You should message me if
You are curious and know how to engage in intelligent conversion.
You like traveling and have traveled yourself and would like to share your adventures.
You are sincere and honest with yourself and others.
You drink socially and not into getting wasted till you cannot stand properly.
You are not into playing games in a relationship.
You looking for a relationship.
The two of us