33Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a west coast girl whose heart belongs to Toronto. I have just moved back to the city after spending the last two years in a tiny town called Fanny Bay (insert inappropriate chuckle here) on Vancouver island.

Don't get me wrong, I love the ocean, the mountains and the forest, but I just can't stay away from the grind.

I'm currently finishing my thesis (waaaay behind schedule) and working for the best company doing the most fun job (I'll tell ya about it on our first date)!

I like to work out and be active (although I'm not particularly athletic!). I value strength over striving for thinness. And I think all bodies are beautiful in their own way.

I also adore animals, particularly dogs. I have a little pup I've had for over 7 years and frankly I prefer him over most people. Makes me smile everyday!

My favourite season is fall and I prefer my bike over transit anyday!
What I’m doing with my life
Writing my thesis and teaching people how to throw axes.
I’m really good at
Being adorably awkward on our first date... I apologize right now if I ramble on and on, it means I'm nervous and probably like you!
The first things people usually notice about me
My big green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to cook and try new things especially when I travel.

I don't read for pleasure much these days but if you want to talk to me about feminist politics, queer theory, performance stuff then I'm your girl!

For movies I like indie quirky movies or big budget apocalyptic/post-apocalyptic films.

Lately I've been listening to Leon Bridges, Jack Garrett, Nathaniel rateliff and the night sweats, Florence and the machine, Jessie ware among others.
As for genres I love Soul, R&B, indie, and the occasional top 40 song when I'm in the mode for a bedroom dance party!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. I sometimes wish my mind would slow down and relax once and awhile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working on my thesis.
You should message me if
I tend to be more into women and gender queer folks, but a cool feminist-leaning beard sporting inked man would probably get my attention. If you are none of the above, at least be nice person who is relatively socially conscious.
The two of us