28Lafayette, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Justin. I am part of a big family, its kind of confusing when i try to explain my family tree to people who ask. I like to goto dinner and a movie. I enjoy shopping, as strange as it may sound. I play guitar (not so well, but I am working on it :P), and I enjoy making origami. I enjoy cooking and writing either poetry/songs/or even short stories. I have a tattoo and i plan on getting another one, i also have my lip pierced as well. Im looking for a perfect match, who will treat me well. I have had trouble in past relationships, and I am not looking for another bad relationship. I enjoy romance, i enjoy giving and getting. If you enjoy the chivalries of old, such as having the door opened for you, pulling out your chair for you and such, then I can be your man. :) I love reading quotes, for some reason it is somewhat inspirational.
One of my favorite quotes:
"It is not the strongest of the species that survives, nor the most intelligent that survives. It is the one that is the most adaptable to change. " - Charles Darwin.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently own my own lawn care business (along with my brother and father) and we have surprisingly taken off with it. I enjoy it because i love the outdoors and I get to be outside all day long doing manual labor, my kinda day :). We also have plans to take things further and I can't wait to see what's in store for us in the near future!
I’m really good at
I've been told that I am good at writing poetry, and making people laugh. Im good at being a friend and being there when you need someone to listen to you. I am a very dedicated person, and I work hard for things, and on things that I do.
The first things people usually notice about me
My lip ring, there doesn't seem to be much else that people comment on when first meeting me. Maybe my smile?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: any poem written by Edgar Allen Poe,I think he is a poetic genius, I dabble in a bit of origami as well.
Movies: action movies of course, i am a guy :), i do enjoy the occasional chick flick when i have someone to cuddle up with to watch it. Some of my favorite movies are 300, How to Lose a Guy In Ten Days, any comedy with Will Ferrel, and any movie with Russell Crowe.
Music: rock (old and new), some rap (the stuff that doesnt talk about sex and drugs), not too much country.
Food: all of it, i have never tried indian food however, but i wouldn't knock it until i tried it. I am not a HUGE fan of fish, I'm very picky about fish.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends
2. My cat
3. Money (unfortunately the world demands it)
4. Music
5. My guitar
6. fun fun fun and more fun!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love and being loved. I think about a lot of random things, all "spur of the moment" kind of things. About the future as well, where I will end up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out at home either watching movies, or being around family. When I have people to go out and hang out with, then I will join them.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really embarrassing or anything, but I still enjoy watching cartoons. It depends on what cartoons though, not any of the new junk, definitely the older stuff like Tom & Jerry, Loony Tunes, and what not. :) (I have a little brother lol)
The two of us