47Odenton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an outgoing and active professional with a need to have fun and laughter in my life. I am also a full time dad to a beautiful 14 yr old daughter and she is an important part of my life. She confirmed my belief that work is a means, not an end. I am adventurous and will last only about 10 minutes on a beach without wanting to get up and do something. I enjoy getting out and about as well as as a night in (cliche but I have met a few that don't).Whether it's a new cuisine or a new outdoor adventure, it's more the company I am with than the what to have fun!
What I’m doing with my life
I am constantly trying to learn new things and challenging myself as well. I completed my first century (100 miles) on a bicycle and my first 5K with lots of mud (Warrior Dash, ROC) a few years ago and continue riding as often as I can. This year seems to be more about staying active but not going overboard, working on my house, expanding my cooking skills and relaxing more.
I’m really good at
Learning new things, challenging myself, getting rockstar parking spaces, drinking coffee, listening, compromising, standing for my beliefs, sarcasm but not in a hurtful way, wit and a dash of being a dork at times.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laughter and smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: I don't read as often as I should. I seem to gravitate to mystery/suspense like Dean Knootz and Stephen King but loved reading The Great Gatsby and Lord of the Flies among others.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Office Space, Christmas Story, anything with John Cusack, Deadpool, Monty Python, The Sixth Sense, Dead Poets Society, Shaun of the Dead, and Sleepless in Seattle to name a few.

Shows: TWD, Westworld, Outcast, Game of Thrones to name a few. Redskins, Capitals and Orioles are fun to watch with the area teams doing so well (well 2 of the 3 anyways).

Music: I love all kinds of music: I am always up to listening to something new or putting on some of the classics. I love SiriusXM and Spotify to hear what I want nowadays. My collection includes music from almost every style but Country is only an occasional thing

Food: I love almost everything! Thai, Italian, Mexican, Irish, Sushi... you name it, I'll join you!
Six things I could never do without
My daughter is obvious so:
Laughter, it makes the days fun!
Coffee, but not a big Starbucks fan
Bacon, almost everything is better with it!
Music (what would your theme song be?)
A bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Vacation plans and remembering if I set the alarm for the next day.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't ever seem to have a typical Friday. I enjoy somewhere by the water in Annapolis or checking out a place in Columbia/ Ellicott City area. I also enjoy relaxing at home or seeing a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing I'm willing to share without knowing a person....hmmmmm....I have an extreme dislike of bees and especially wasps.
You should message me if
You are not married
You think we might have some things in common
You like to laugh and enjoy life!
The two of us