MeMycroftHolmes
29 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MeMycroftHolmes
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Loves museums, culture, and literature.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm studying for my Masters Degree. I'd like to work in an archives or museum at the end of it, preferably in London.
I’m really good at
genealogy, playing around with photoshop and illustrator, and taking decent photos.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm shy but once I'm comfortable with you, my sense of humour will come out. So it may seem as if I'm standoffish or really quiet but that's just because I'm unsure of what to say!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Persuasion, Sherlock Holmes Stories, The Mysterious Affair at Styles.

Movies: Hot Fuzz.

Shows: Coupling, Sherlock, QI.

Music: Anything from The Lonely Island to Frank Sinatra.

Food: Fish and Chips with Salt and Vinegar.
The six things I could never do without
1. My laptop.
2. A book.
3. Cake.
4. My mobile.
5. A museum nearby.
6. My cats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Moving back to London in the future since that is the place where I've most felt like home in my life.

(I'm American btw.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends at the pub or at the computer, socializing with friends online.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm deathly afraid of spiders and snakes.
You should message me if
You don't mind that I'm not all that experienced and want to take things slow at first. Truthfully though, I'm at an age where I want to be in a serious relationship that will eventually lead to getting married and having kids.

Must love cats and be willing to conduct a long distance relationship as I currently live in the US.
More