33Daly City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a laid-back individual that does not take himself too seriously. I am however hard-working and driven. Graduated from UC San Diego with a Bachelor's in Biology and then graduated from UC Davis with a doctorate in Veterinary Medicine. I enjoy staying fit by both going to the gym frequently and outdoor activities (hiking, cycling, etc.). I am looking to make new friends and to date (I am currently single).
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a veterinarian (a general practitioner). I plan to continue practice as a GP. If I decide I want to specialize in the future, I may pursue a residency. I am currently just trying to find happiness in life through work, friends, hobbies, and family.
I’m really good at
I enjoy stonecarving when I can (although it is difficult in an apartment). I've recently got into drawing/painting as well. The rest of my activities include active, physical ones as well as quiet time reading/studying and relaxing. I also enjoy pleasure reading.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first physical thing people notice about me is my height. I am 6'6". The first non-physical thing is that I am fairly quiet and laid-back. I can talk about almost anything and can see others' side of an argument. I prefer people who are open-minded and not judgmental.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I do enjoy reading. I just bought a Kindle and have been reading quite a bit. My favorite book is Bill Bryson's A Short History of Nearly Everything. I will read just about any classic novel. Most of my reading is veterinary in nature and includes medicine textbooks and the like.
Movies: I really enjoy watching movies. My favorites include Memento, The Truman Show, The Matrix, American Beauty, etc. I enjoy movies that make you think.
Music: My taste is music is quite broad and my favorites change often. My current favorites include The Decemberists, Neutral Milk Hotel, classic rock, NIN, Fela Kuti, etc. The list could go on for pages.
Food: I try to eat healthy as often as I can. My favorite food is artichokes. I also enjoy chicken, pasta, salads, etc. I will try anything once. My favorite take-out food is probably mexican. My favorite junk food is ice cream.
Six things I could never do without
I find myself most needing a gym, a fulfilling place to work, a good book to read, and having friends to talk to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I often think about cases that I have seen at work. I also think about my future and hope that I will one day find a partner to love and settle down with. Right now I am young and enjoying life.
On a typical Friday night I am
At night I will typically pick a quiet night at home or with friends over going out. I have never been someone that enjoys partying or drinking. I like hanging out with friends, watching movies, reading, and just relaxing.
You should message me if
You are a girl looking for a quiet, kind, laid-back guy. I am a hard-working doctor who loves animals, is honest, and takes care of himself. I like open-minded people who are not quick to judge others. I do not have a specific girl in mind in terms of who I like to date. I would prefer someone who is relatively fit and healthy, but background and social status are not as important. Someone who is educated, kind, and trustworthy would also be preferred.
The two of us