MeetTheBear
53 Nanaimo, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MeetTheBear
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! Thanks for checking me out :-)

I'm the laid back type, good fun to be with, spontaneous and impulsive at times. I'm kind, dependable, passionate and loyal.

I love adventure and travel. I'm big on freedom and I'm non-materialistic. I'm not into watching sports nor do I own any crazy high-powered vehicles, guns or have any tattoos. :-)

I laugh easily and have a kooky sense of humor and I'm a fan of the occasional practical joke or a slap on the butt. :-) I enjoy social events but I'm not a social butterfly and given the choice would prefer to hang out with you and do something fun or crazy together! :-)

I'm a craftsman at heart and love to build and create. I love animals and gardening and I have an appreciation for antiques and hand crafted items.

Some of my hobbies: Acoustic Guitar - I've taken this up late in life but I totally love it! I love cycling, hiking, boating and scuba diving. I've also enjoyed making wheel thrown pottery for several years and am getting quite good. :-)

I've enjoyed travelling through many countries in Europe, South East Asia, Central America and the Mideast. I've lived in Florida and loved the climate - I'm a sunshine addict! :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for someone to hang out with and have a blast! :-)
I’m really good at
Repairing most anything! I have fixed leaking faucets, toilets, broken dryers and washing machines, flat tires, cars, jet skis, bikes and motorbikes, furniture, barbeques, computers (I'm the family IT tech support) and much more. :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My guesses are: my deep brown eyes and my broad back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I'm big on sci-fi and adventure stuff like Avatar, District 9, Inception, 28 Days Later, Prometheus, etc. but I also love historical dramas and biographies and documentaries.

TV: I have indulged in Lost, Breaking Bad, Spartacus and Walking Dead.

Books: Mostly non-fiction, self help, how-to, general interest, etc. I'm big on audio books I can listen to while I work on my hobbies.

Music: Radio Head, Andrew Bird, Bon Iver, Cinematic Orchestra, Cold Play, Beatles, Dire Straits, Neil Young, UB40, Bob Marley, Gypsy Kings, and many more.

Food: Asian! Especially when it includes shrimp and crab :-) , ramen, dim sum, etc. big fan of fire roasted chicken too.

Goodies: the "brown food group" as it's known - coffee, anything from the chocolate or caramel family and dark beer. :-)
The six things I could never do without
Other than the basics like air water and food:
- nature (biophilia - look it up) :-)
- family
- music
- sunshine
- love
- sex
I'm sure there are many more but those are the first that come to mind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Meaning, the miracle of human existence and consciousness and the purpose of life and what the future holds. Sounds a bit out there but it's true! :D
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding, playing a bit of guitar, going out for a meal, heading out to see a movie, etc. It's not the night I usually party. :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Lets discuss that in private :-)
You should message me if
Bonus points if you are fun-loving, easy going and and don't mind a bit of adventure once in a while. In any case, drop me an email to chat I'll try my best to reply to everyone. Don't be shy. :-)
More