35 Clarksville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Meg. I'm currently an Office Manager (AKA an over-paid babysitter) for a contractor at Ft. Campbell, KY. Although I really do love my job, my passion is to finish my nursing degree - BSN, I WILL have you!!

I am a very accepting person, and I'm an open book. Most of my friends call me an "old soul". I am gentle and caring.... the real Southern Belle. I was born and raised in Arkansas (and yes, we wear shoes. I LOVE heels!!) and have moved a couple of times since leaving in 2006. I have a REAL Southern accent, and even though I may speak slower and softer, do not think I am slow and uneducated. Just the opposite, I assure you.

I like to have fun, but who doesn't?!?! I am very independent and like it. I want someone who can appreciate me for who I am and what I offer to a relationship, whether its friendship or dating. I want to spend time with someone who can appreciate my sometimes quirky, sometimes dry sense of humor. I'm one who will start laughing again 15 minutes after the joke because its still funny.

I am looking for someone who is responsible and mature. Serious conversations and intellectual stimulation is great, but not ALL the time. I want someone to watch movies and cuddle with, watch football games with (again, Arkansas Razorback fan here, so if you dont like them, fake it or cheer for the other team, and be prepared for me to tackle you if we win. Just sayin'), cook and explore with.... My life is great, but with the right someone, it could be even better.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm a mom of two, Office Manager, and a professional student (yes, there really is such a thing!! I just now figured out what I want to be when I grow up). But someday, sooner rather than later, I'll have R.N. after my name.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I can always enjoy a good book. I love anything Nicholas Sparks or James Koontz, although there are too many to name.

My favorite movies are Grease, Dirty Dancing, Black Hawk Down, Skulls,....

I love GLEE and anything NCIS!! They put a smile on my face. My new fave sitcom is New Girl with Zooey Deschanel. You should watch it! Its just this side of awesome!

I love music, and I'm particularly spoiled by my satellite radio. Top 40, Country, and oldies-80s-90's, and Y2K hits. Macarena anyone? Or how about the Cupid Shuffle? My last concert was KISS and Motley Crue, although I went with a friend, as its not really my scene. The screams do nothing for me.

I can appreciate different foods. I can cook Southern-style minus the gravy. (I HATE gravy...unless its biscuits and chocolate gravy on Saturday morning.) However, I LOVE sushi and hibachi, and I'm open to try almost anything once.
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. My girls
3. Laughter
4. Cute clothes and shoes
5. Family & Friends
6. Cheddar cheese. Say it with me: "Cheddar makes everything better."
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What shoes I'm going to wear tomorrow. And how I can be a better mom to my girls. Both are important. (You do hear my sarcasm, right?) :p
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally spending time with my girls. Or shopping. Or watching a movie. Or eating at a new restaurant. Or traveling to see friends. Or at home watching a movie. Or whatever I come up with that will be fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a crazy family. They put the FUN in dysfunctional, but I love them because they're mine!!