27Flagstaff, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Chicago girl at heart looking for a world of adventure in my new home. I love to have a good time with good people and am not scared to try new things. I enjoy cooking, wine, and adventures with brand new people. I have a full teaching life and although it takes up most of my time, I still like to find time to explore new things. If you are an adventurer and love to explore new facets of life, you are the man for me. I am interested in making connections, and look forward to seeing if there is one with you.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm far from my original home, but I'm looking forward to discovering my new home. I have spent a lot of time exploring the different natural beauty of the area. (I'm from the flat lands). I came out for a teaching job, and my students have very much become my life. (Such is the life of a young teacher).
I’m really good at
I'm not sure what to put here that doesn't make sound like I'm bragging. I really wish they would ask what I like doing. Because then I could say... I like to try out new recipes, and then share the successful stuff with my friends. I also like to go hiking, sometimes alone sometimes with friends. It's exciting to explore new places. I like to write, but I'm very careful with what and with who I share my writings with. I enjoy talking to people, in whatever form is available! Preferably talking face to face.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I smile easily. Usually the second is my laugh. Then comes the eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I really like to read. (Very nerdy of me I know). If you have a suggestion let me know. Favorites: Neil Gaiman, Lies My Teacher Told Me, sci fi, fantasy, mystery. Currently Reading: The House of Rain, and The Museum of Extraordinary Things.

Movies: I like movies that make me think. Make me laugh. Makes something! I don't like sitting around bored for two or three hours.

Shows: I don't own a TV right now, so I need to be able to get it on netflixs.

Music, I tend to lean country. But I listen to most anything, as long as I can understand the words.

Food, I like to cook and bake. Tend to find a recipe and give it a try.
Six things I could never do without
1. Good music
2. Good friends
3. Good wine
4. Good times
5. Good memories
6. The promise of adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
not wandering off into a daydream. Which tends to lead me wandering into a daydream. It's just a matter if I can get written down what is floating around in my head onto a piece of paper. And then make it understandable to the rest of the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Just hanging out. Spending time with my friends. Sometimes there is booze, sometimes there isn't. Sometimes we're at somebody's place, sometimes we're out and about. But we are always having a good time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I have irrational fear of needles....
You should message me if
you're interested in getting to know me beyond this profile.
The two of us