28Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am trying my best to figure out how to be a proper adult. So far it appears to involve a lot used book stores and leftovers for dinner.
I am a Seattle transplant from Montana where I graduated from the University of Montana with a bachelor of arts degree. I play the french horn (which is what you hear on movie soundtracks when exciting things are happening...or there are sweeping panoramic aerial views).
I adore laughing, mostly at myself.
What I’m doing with my life
I am the music teacher at a preschool in Ravenna. I love it so hard. You haven't known joy until 70 4 year olds sing "5 Little Pumpkins" loudly and half a line behind each other. I never thought I'd end up a teacher, but I'm slowly becoming the musical version of Ms. Frizzle. This is acceptable to me.

Any weekend that I don't spend at least part of the time outdoors doing something, walking somewhere, seeing something or someone, eating good food, or buying a new book is considered a waste of time. Coming from a place with not a lot to do I feel this driving need to take everything Wa has to offer. All at once.

Basically I'm sussing out life as best I can with as much verve as I can muster.
I’m really good at
Really horrible puns. Enthusiasm. Musical based trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm talking really loudly or reading a book (not at the same time....ok sometimes). I have rather aggressively red hair. If you see me in my car I am most certainly singing along to the radio.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This used to be a really long conglomerate of things Meg has read/watched/listened to. But really compatibility doesn't hinge on whether or not we read/watch/listen to the same things; it hinges on whether we do these things at all.

So here it is. I read 60 books last year, I buy on average 2 books a week and I always ALWAYS have one in my purse.

I studied to be a musician so I know a lot about it (although not as much as I'd like) I dance party in sweatpants in my living room and my roommate has to listen to my shower musicals a lot.

I steal my parent's HBOgo password and sponge off my roommate's Netflix account. That's about all the tv I need or care about. That being said, "Boardwalk Empire" is beautiful.

I love good food. I make an amazing sous chef but I should not be trusted by myself in a kitchen unless I am baking and sometimes not even then. But I do own a very flouncy apron and a can-do attitude.
Six things I could never do without
My people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live my life so that my 11-year-old self would think I was cool.
How to sneakily make my life a full-on musical without everyone thinking I was crazy.
How likely it would be that, should the need ever arise, I would be able to save the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out. With the people who know me best. Looking for adventure and sometimes finding it. Or just looking for a quality gin and tonic.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I play a lot of cribbage. I write in run-on sentences because I speak in run-on sentences. Sorry.
You should message me if
You like slightly nerdy girls who would just like to get out and do stuff with new people. ...and are super vague apparently.

Seriously though you'll know better than I if you wanna message me.
The two of us