36Lake Forest, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
God and the people I love mean more to me than anything else. Ultimately, they are all I really care about. I'm also passionate about making music, working on pianos, nature, surfing, and international travel. I would describe my personality as introverted, conscientious, open-minded, peaceful, logical, and contemplative. I'm a progressive, open-minded Christian. My friends say that I'm creative, very respectful, and have a great sense of humor. I spent my 20s living in four different states: California, Oregon, Washington, D.C., and Colorado. I enjoyed the experience, and am happy to be back in Orange County permanently, near my family. I value my independence, and have lived on my own for all of my adult life. As a strong, independent woman, I am looking for a partner who will be my equal. I have a great career as a piano tuner/technician and church organist; I enjoy my work and it brightens my day.

Who I'm looking for:
I am seeking my life partner. In this person, I am equally looking for passion and for a best friend. Above all else, I want to build a relationship with God as the foundation. This includes praying together and going to church together sometimes. Second, I want to share my life with someone who shares my passion for making music. In dating, I expect my partner to respect my desire to save sex for marriage. I am seeking someone who is emotionally mature, is secure in who they are, and has a strong sense of purpose. I would also like to experience an ease of mutual understanding and a sense of an emotional/spiritual connection. Being highly skilled/accomplished in something and having financial security are also very attractive, as is being well-traveled. I’m also attracted to optimism, intelligence, a goofy sense of humor, a calm/peaceful nature, and kind-heartedness. ”

In my free time:
I play co-ed softball twice each week. Once a week, I usually go surfing with my dad and go out to eat with my mom. I really treasure my relationship with my parents. I also enjoy quiet time at home. I love being surrounded by nature and silence. For extended leisure time, I love international travel, and try to go to a different country every year. I also enjoy watching Netflix shows, catching up with friends online, reading spiritual books, and playing a little Nintendo. I exercise every day and really enjoy outdoor activities in cool weather.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my best and trying to do everything with love. I'd really like to have my own family when I meet the right person. I love my career, and I'm grateful to be able to use my skills and talents every day.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
Based on people’s comments, probably my smile and my height. I think that people also notice pretty quickly that I don’t talk very much, and that when I do, it’s concise. I’m not shy; I’d just rather listen. I do enjoy having an equal exchange in conversations about music and pianos, or about deeper subjects like spirituality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: 60s, Elton John, J. S. Bach, Frank Sinatra, Neil Diamond, John Denver, Ray Charles, David Bowie, Mozart, Mary Chapin Carpenter
TV: all of the Star Trek series, Doctor Who, Wonder Years, SNL, That 70s Show, Merlin, The Late Show with Stephen Colbert
Food: ice cream and pad Thai (separately)
Six things I could never do without
God. God is love.
Family. There's nothing like the love of family.
Friends. They can be like family.
Exercise. Makes me feel great!
Silence. I relax and re-energize in silence.
The beauty of nature. The city wears me down.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing softball.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This isn't private, but it's important...As an organist, I work for a Lutheran church. When I'm not working, I like to attend an Episcopal church in my neighborhood.
You should message me if
you're also looking for your life partner, and if what I've written resonates, in some way, with who you are too.
The two of us