73 Hyattsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I started as a zygote but was pretty much bored out of my mind (wait -- maybe I didn't have a mind at that point). After getting on the fast track to skip fetalhood, I bounced into babyhood. Alas, I'm still suffering complete amnesia about the wonder years that led up to my initiation into adulthood. (With your coaching I might be able to recover some of it.) Now I've nearly finished my postgraduate work in adulthood. Why not? I'm about as familiar with the 'hood as anyone.
What I’m doing with my life
I like to read (sometimes in a foreign language), ponder things (perhaps even "the meaning of meaning"), listen to music, exercise (bike riding, hiking, home gym), go to local talks as well as big conferences put on by skeptical & secular humanist organizations, and play cello & guitar--plus in my spare time I'll save the whales--and the world. At an undetermined point an enduring (endearing? You decide) curiosity was instilled in me. Just now an irresistible force compels me to mention that I want to spend Grade A quality time with you if you do, or are interested in, some or all of the above but especially if you are at least as enthusiastic as I am about the inevitable (IMHO) personal matters that make a relationship really worthwhile. Whew! Had to catch my breath before the end of that sentence. Qualifications? In addition to doing the usual stuff with my computer, I can lift it overhead 10 or more times. OK, so maybe it is a laptop, but still. . .
I’m really good at
remembering and appreciating intimate moments.
The first things people usually notice about me
are that I have a beard and that I'm soft-spoken but will usually give a direct answer to a directly worded question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My taste in music ranges from Mr. Bach's compositions to the blues, with an empasis on the latter. That's also the type of music that I attempt to play on my cello and keyboard.
The six things I could never do without
Books & other printed matter, music to listen to, music to play, bike(s) to ride, people to communicate with, and, of course, the obvious.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
words and their often strained relationships with each other and with humans.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually still at work b/c my shift is from 2 -- 10 p.m., although I often leave earlier than 10 when we run out of work.
You should message me if
you like to touch and be touched, metaphorically as well as physically; like to stay fit; appreciate skillfully assembled strings of words; are, if not an actual scientist, a science fan -- that is, you respect the achievements of science and try to live as much as possible without superstition (that includes supernaturalism, such as belief in god(s).