30 Owings Mills, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm fairly new to the Baltimore area so It would be great to meet someone who knows their way around to the small local places they don't tell you about. I'm a big Phillies fan but O's games are fun too. I like doing active things like hiking, canoeing, running but I also enjoy a slow weekend around the house. I'm not big on the clubbing scene but I do enjoy going out to a bar/club type place every now and then, but I'd much rather go somewhere I can talk to the people I'm with and actually hear myself think . I like the beach over any other kind of vacation mainly because I enjoy snorkeling and diving but want to try skiing soon. I haven't traveled very far but I'd like to visit other countries and interesting places. I enjoy pretty much any kind of food, I'm really not picky (I know most people say this but it's true with me I eat anything except sardines, tunafish from a can, and liver, oh and meatloaf seriously do people still eat that?). I have a sarcastic sense of humor and I don't take life too seriously, gotta have fun right? I can sometimes be classified as introverted. Anything else just ask I'd be happy to tell ya.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at an Environmental Contracting firm for now living in my apt in Owings Mills. Going to grad school soon in hopes of pursuing my masters in public health or environmental toxicology. Training for a Tough Mudder in September. I just adopted a German Sheperd and he takes up a lot of my time right now with training and what not, if anyone knows a good dog park in the area let me know!
I’m really good at
A lot of things, having fun in any situation. Having good conversations. Listening, grilling, baseball, golfing, whitewater canoeing, cooking, sarcasm.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the beard.....which comes and goes depending on the season....or my mood.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies - Gladiator, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The Hangover, The Godfather, The Dark Knight, Knocked Up, Tremors, 300, The Departed, You've got mail, Ironman, Snatch, Forrest Gump.

Shows - Game of Thrones, The Killing, Family Guy, south park, the walking dead, Boardwalk Empire, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother.

Music- I really like anything, just started listening to a little country though.

Food - Sushi, pizza, pasta, steak, seafood, mostly anything.
The six things I could never do without
Besides the obvious friends and family. In no particular order:
the beach
tomatoes and mozzarella
my dog
good food/beer/wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm doing next and how I'm going to get there. What I can do to make myself better. What's for dinner and how I can make it more interesting. I wonder what my dog is thinking. Is everyone on okcupid really that easy going and laid back and love to laugh?
On a typical Friday night I am
The same thing we do every night Pinky....

Define typical. It could be anything from going out to some bars with friends or family to staying in and watching a sports game or a movie with a cold beer or training and sleeping because I work mornings on Saturdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well then It's not really private I guess you'll just have to get to know me if you really want to find out.
You should message me if
If you want to know more about me or go out for a drink or a bite or just chat.