29Virginia Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, Hello there. My name is David... I'm 27 years old and have a twin sister named Krista. I was born in San Diego CA. Moved to Virginia Beach VA when I was 9. Grew up along the beach, having gone to Virginia Beach Middle, and First Colonial High. I sadly spent my high school years screwing around( I have a bad habit of not doing homework.) So i made the choice to drop out, go to college and continue my life from here.

Currently work full time as a camera support tech, helping people learn more about photography and camera's themselves. I don't fancy myself as a photographer but I know the basics and can shoot fairly well. Shot my sisters wedding after all. If you'd like to see these you can hit me up on facebook... One of my friend's took over while I was being a on of the grooms men but just ask I'll point them out.

I have a lot of interests... Mostly in gadgets and electronics. I've been building computers since I was 8ish, I dabble in programming has a hobby. Like most males I spend a great deal playing games, owning a 360, ps3, and wii. I mostly stick to FPS, and RPGs. Feel free if you'd like to just hang out and play some games, I own lots of interesting ones. I am also a fan of computer gaming, I use steam and have a decent collection of games here aswell.

Sadly most of my friends are away or in jail... Long story... Anyway I spend a good deal of time at home, finishing my niece's room. She'll be born in a few weeks here. I enjoy watching alot of movies, while gaming on my pc.

Reddit > all just saying. I think I nerdgasmed after listening to this.

Can't really think of much else that must be said other than that.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently just working full time and doing my usual thing. I've started working out in an attempt to lose some weight and get in better shape. A few friends and myself are thinking about picking up Parkour as way to get in shape and to continue to stay that way. Possibly looking into martial arts as a means to help with concentration and balance. A few friends of mine are physical training oriented and always try and talk me into picking up some form of MA.

I'm also looking at what type of career choices I'm going to be interested. I've been thinking about network admin, or security. Once I make my choice I'll be redoing things in my life to help fit that goal and finish up college.
I’m really good at
Playing games, what guy doesn't spend alot of time practicing right? I'm fairly good at fps and rpgs with limited skill in simulation gaming.

I can troubleshoot and fix most computer related things. Having build a fair amount of them, and as I work with cameras people do tend to like putting their pictures on computers.

I spent some time in high school learning to cook, and cater. One of the few things I did well enough I couldn't fail even without doing homework. Lol.

I'm also a fairly good listener, most people come to talk to me about problems. I'm not opposed to this.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a bit shy, but once I get used to a person my ego comes out pretty quickly. Not that I'm terrible with it, it just makes for good jokes. I tend to be a oddball in terms of knowledge as well I know random facts about random unheard of things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dont read much just lots of books on programming and computer related things. Current reading Book of five rings, than moving on to the Art of War.

Movies I pretty much anything specially if its sci-fi or theres lots of explosions... Ya I'm a guy its in our dna I tell you! Anime fan, current have a subscription to Used to read lots of manga's but its getting harder to track down full archives.

Music I listen to alot of odd things mostly songs from artists I like but I dont like all songs from a particular artist... I'm weird this way people think I'm nuts.

I love pizza and have an odd knack of choosing the best toppings to make the best pizza eva no seriously. I tend to enjoy oriental or mexian food more than anything else. I guess that's whats you get for being born in CA eh?
Six things I could never do without
Friends, Family, ... , ... , ... , ... Yet to be determined.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm uncertain about how I want my future to turn out. I spend alot of time thinking about what I want to do in a career. Lots of family expectations on having a family had children to pass on the family name.
On a typical Friday night I am
On some Friday's I just sit around enjoying watching movies, or playing games. If there is a party going down I am not against going... But most of the parties my friends through nothing but guys who want to sit around getting drunk playing video games whats so awesome about that?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrational love for french toast.
You should message me if
Your bored and want someone to talk to? I'm not opposed to just talking and becoming friends.
The two of us