40Burbank, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a lot to offer the right woman. I'm kind, giving, solid and passionate (and sometimes a little sarcastic too!). I grew up in the midwest so I'm pretty grounded. I really want to find someone I can have fun with, go on adventures and be silly when the moment calls for it. I want to find my best friend and please make me laugh...please!!

I'm passionate about practicing yoga, hiking up a variety of mountains, camping, cooking for my friends, music, craft beer, traveling and discovering new people, places and experiences.

I'm looking for a woman who is strong but not afraid to be vulnerable. Someone I can adore and who adores me and is not afraid to show it. Simple, classy, elegant and a little rough around the edges. She should glow in a summer dress and be perfectly at home in jeans and a t-shirt too. You don't have to be Miss REI, but you shouldn't be afraid to get your boots dirty either. Be sweet, laugh out loud and not afraid of a future together. I want to see your playful side :)
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the craft beer industry, and I count myself as one of the lucky ones every day. I work with amazing people in an industry that I love.

Recently I summited Mt. Whitney, it was truly an awe inspiring journey. One that started with lots of early mornings and higher altitude hikes. In the end, it exceeded expectations and is on the short list of the hardest and most amazing things I've ever done.

When I'm not at work, eating/socializing with friends or hiking, generally I'm at a yoga studio practicing. Why? I like to go upside down, balance on my hands, twist, bind and do things I never thought I could do, and it's really fun.

I'm currently obsessed with Thai food, craft beer, moleskine notebooks, my niece (she's a 150lb great dane), Gelson's tuna salad, Aaron Sorkin TV shows and NPR/KCSN/KCRW/KPCC.

Also, contemplating grad school and building a "tiny house" in the mountains.
I’m really good at
Headstands, cooking, picking out wine/beer at restaurants, comedic banter, climbing mountains, debating music, listening to music, being loyal, opening jars, reaching objects in high places.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well probably that I'm tall, really tall. I mean, I'm a big dude. If skinny metro guys, or buff bros are your thing that's totally cool, but that ain't me. I'm more of the cuddly Viking variety, ya dig?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Usually thumbing through a few, at the moment, Backbone, Sex Drugs and Coco Puffs, The Pacific Crest Trail and a couple others are in the que

I think this is it's own category because I seriously love NPR! WTF, Here's the Thing, RadioLab, Wait Wait, The Story, Fresh Air, Market Watch and This American Life. I really can't get enough, I'm becoming my father, which, isn't such a bad thing.

From Real Genius to Good Fellas to Julie and Julia (yea I said it, what?!!?!) and everything in between (I mentioned I like to cook right?).

Music was a passion and obsession for most of my life, I worked in the music industry for over 10 years. I had the honor to see and meet some of the most amazing musicians, artists and bands, here's just a few of my favorites:
U2(pre-2000), Ryan Adams, Talking Heads, Diego Garcia, Miles, Willie Nelson, Doves, Elbow, Springsteen, Pete Yorn, Tom Petty, Pearl Jam, Peter Gabriel, ELO, Wilco, AC/DC, Beastie Boys, Smashing Pumpkins, The Beatles, The National, Hain, Alpine, Noah and the Whale, Drive-By Truckers, Common, My Morning Jacket, Janet Jackson (shhh...don't tell anyone), DJ Shadow, The Cure, The Hold Steady, Paul Simon, anything that's Motown and Phoenix just to name a few.

I love going out for great food be it a gastropub, wine bar, hole in the wall jem or a Michelin star restaurant, they're all great! Some of my favorites are Vinoteca, Ramen Jinya, Beachwood, Cacao, La Cabinitas, Summer Canteen, Providence, Animal, Sweet Salt, Sunnin, Mori, Soot Bull Jeep, Feng Mao etc etc.
Six things I could never do without
My yoga mat
Hiking gear
My music collection
A notebook
Comfy pillows
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Yosemite
- Moving to Montana
- Going back to school
- Mountains
- Getting my Masters/PHD
- A trip to Mt. Everest
- Starting my own company
- Buying my Dad a boat
- my Cubbies winning the WORLD SERIES!
- C'mon Dodger gals you gotta let me have that one!
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking a yoga class and having beers/dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like chunky peanut butter.
I miss having someone to buy flowers for.
You should message me if
Like Insaid, if big guys are you're thing, I'm 6'5" 250lbs (not skinny) of cultured, educated, Midwesterner with a big ❤️

I'm not perfect and I don't expect you to be either. I'm not looking for someone who has it all figured out because, A) where's the fun in that? and B) if you have it all figured out, then why are you here?

Also, if you play piano or drums... Well yea.

And if you voted for Trump...move along, nothing to see here.
The two of us