Mexi_Joel
33 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mexi_Joel
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
i like what i like and i do what i do. i'm easy to get along with, but i'm difficult to learn. i do great with numbers, but i'm horrible with names. 2,8,3 are my lucky digits. i major in philosophy i hate my writing. i've been told i have acid dreams. i also like to smell good.

I am mischievous, idealistic, and adventurer
What I’m doing with my life
Time traveling. I also am trying to finish my philosophy degree at Georgia State, very slowly. Save some money for traveling around South America, hopelessly. Learning new languages, French at the moment. I also serve sushi in a swanky part of town.
I’m really good at
Daydreaming and keeping things interesting.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends what they're looking for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dry, The Castle, Nine Stories, Revalation Space, Guns Germs and Steel, The Stranger, The Golden Compass, The Cosmic Serpent, The Alchemist, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Rules of Attraction, The Seven Mysteries of Life, Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead, SAS Survival Handbook, Critique of Pure Reason, Portrait of the Artist As A Young Man

Movies: Natural Born Killers, An American Tail, Paris Je t'aime, Roadhouse, Dead Man, Donnie Darko, Tears of the Black Tiger, Shortbus, Audition, Mean Girls, The Science of Sleep, Waiting, Lost in Translation, Who Framed Roger Rabbit, A Scanner Darkly, American Pyscho, Run Ronnie Run, The Royal Tenenbaums, i <3 huckabees, Super Troopers, True Stories, 300, Crybaby, Hairspray, Earth Girls Are Easy

Music: I like anything that's easy to learn and sing to. Anything that makes a great karaoke song. Anything that makes me wanna dance. I'm a big fan of older Modest Mouse, Bright Eyes, and other sappy sad bands. I don't have a problem with any type of music except the "jazz" they play in elevators and grocery stores.

Food: Ethiopian, Indian, Mediterranean. I try to stay on the healthy side but sometimes, rarely, i feel the need for the dollar menu.
The six things I could never do without
Books. Backpack. Wit. Pens. Passport. Sunglasses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
trying not to think of grey elephants. it blows my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work every Friday night, it's a money maker. But after that you can usually find me with friends at bars or looking for a house party. If I'm not drinking, I usually like to go for a night bike ride.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
what's private these days?
You should message me if
you wanna get together and talk. we can grab a coffee, beer, or a shot.
More