MichaelDSM
37 Des Moines, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MichaelDSM
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Where do I start?

I was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. Spent 13 years of my life as a touring musician (mainly in the punk and metal genres with a few other more mellow projects thrown in).
The last band I was a part of was based out of Des Moines, IA. So, I left all of my family and friends and made the move.
I was lucky enough to travel to places I never thought I would get a chance to visit. I got to do things which I never thought I would do.
And most importantly, I got to meet tons of amazing people. That experience helped me grow as a person a lot, and for that, I am greatly appreciative.
I ended up really liking the Midwest lifestyle and decided to stay.

Really enjoy traveling. I get away as much as possible.

I am a homeowner and have completed several remodeling projects. I am always doing some project around the house.
I completely remodeled my first home and VERY recently moved in to my second home. My style is very much Mid Mod.

I play the Bass, Guitar, Drums and keyboards. Jack of all trades, master of none.. or so I think. I just never could settle on one instrument.
I spent most of my life playing punk and metal music however I like just about any genre of music. I can find inspiration in all types.

I have no kids. I have never been married.

I have 11 tattoos.

I'm a decent artist. I like to draw and paint. I also enjoy photography.

I am a movie buff. You name the movie, I probably own it.

I REALLY enjoy cooking. Always trying new dishes.

I am not much of a drinker. I drink MAYBE 3 or 4 times a year and never to get drunk. I dont have a problem with drinking or people who drink, its just a personal choice.

My favorite sport is hockey (Detroit Red Wings). Also a fan of football. Call me a nerd however I enjoy bowling. Curling anyone?

I am a animal lover. I have 2 cats which I adopted. They are simply amazing and I feel as though I really lucked out finding such wonderful creatures.

I live my life one way. I treat others as I would like to be treated myself.

Wow, was that boring or what? :)
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work in business loan support.
A far cry from living out of a suitcase but I've enjoyed it thus far.
I’m really good at
Playing Bass, Cooking, Drawing, Painting, Remodeling and Interior Design
The first things people usually notice about me
My tattoos.. then my voice. I guess my voice is kind of deep. Not Barry White deep but "soothing" I've been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Trainspotting, Generation of Swine, Cannery Row.

Movies: This Is The End, Celeste and Jesse Forever, anything by Wes Anderson, The Dark Knight, This Is 40, Kick-Ass, The Patriot, American Beauty, Superbad, Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, Zombieland, Adventureland, etc. I watch a TON of documentaries too.

Shows: Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Wilfred, Portlandia, Parks and Rec, It's Always Sunny, Drunk History ... , ANYTHING on Food Network, HGTV or History Channel.

Music: Too many to mention here. I enjoy just about any genre outside of Top 40, newer county and most rap music. HUGE Queens Of The Stone Age and Deftones fan. Silversun Pickups. M83. Etc.

Food: Mexican and Thai are my favorites. I like it SUPER spicy.
The six things I could never do without
1. My bass
2. Music
3. Tacos
4. Coffee
5. My cat's
6. Travel
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching a movie, making a meal, working on a home improvement project, something with friends ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book and have nothing to hide. I will share anything.
You should message me if
.. you are kind, genuine, motivated, attractive, intelligent and a life that is drama free (or as close to drama free as can be).
More