27 Osseo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in Minnesota (Twin Cities area), but have lived in Iowa for the past 9 years. I finished my undergrad at Drake in Des Moines, and am currently a Ph. D student at ISU. I'm a big Cyclone fan, so if you're a hawkeye, we're going to have a bit of a house divided.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished my Ph. D in plant breeding from Iowa State. At this point, my focus is on finding a job.
I’m really good at
Apparently I'm pretty good working the grill.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Top Gun is my favorite movie. Started out as a joke, but really got into it. In general, comedy and action movies are where it's at. Yes, I'll even watch those parody movies like Epic Movie and Meet the Spartans.

Shows: I'm all over the board with this. I watch the Daily Show and Stephen Colbert every night. Animation Domination on Fox is great, and I catch all the new South Parks. I love building shows, like How It's Made. There's also WWE, but I prefer Smackdown over Raw. I watch a lot of reality television as well. Not so much Big Brother, but things like American Grit and Total Divas/Bellas. I guess if John Cena is in it, I'll watch it.

Music: On the radio, I'm always listening to Top 40-type stations. I can sing along to Taylor Swift and Katy Perry better than anyone else I know. Outside of that, I'm a big fan of older music. Stuff like rock and roll, doo wop, and other music from the 50's and 60's. Thanks to the 9 years I spent in Iowa, I've added some country to my repertoire, but it's pretty limited to bro country.

Food: There are very few genres of food that I plain don't like. Hamburgers and pizza are my life, probably college and grad school following me around. For foreign foods, Asian ranks near the top, specifically Chinese and Thai. Mexican food is pretty good if done right, same goes for Italian. There are several foods that I really don't like, however. Hate seafood, coffee, and beer. Also, since it will inevitably come up, no, I've never had bacon. Goes along with the whole Judaism thing.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Family
3. A dog, even if it's not my own.
4. A good night's sleep. For me, being tired is way worse than being hungry or thirsty.
5. Pizza/Hamburgers. My go-to dinner when I have absolutely no idea what to have that night.
6. Google/Wikipedia. I'm always looking up stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food, schedules for the rest of the day that I will ultimately not follow
On a typical Friday night I am
It really depends on what's going on that weekend. If it's a busy work weekend, I'm usually getting a head start on that. If I'm pretty free, I'm often out eating with friends and occasionally grabbing a drink. If it's bad weather, then I'm spending some quality time on Hulu and YouTube.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually 5'8-and-a-half. I just say I'm 5'9 so girls will like me.
You should message me if
If you want to get in touch, have a casual conversation, exchange jokes, or even if you're just sending a message to get 50% completion of your profile.