35Albuquerque, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I will try anything once, so long as the odds of a fatality are relatively low. The odds shift in the favor of action if there is a costume involved. Regardless of chosen profession or any number of lifestyle choices, I am energized by those with a passion for being alive. I am decidedly independent and often imagine looking in on my life as an outsider- this can help in finding an otherwise frustrating situation humorous.

I believe a relationship should be two whole people bringing increased value to each others' lives, rather than two halves making a whole. The notion of a half person that needs another to feel complete seems silly. I have been told on more than one occasion that I have an intense look, which is not generally on purpose unless I am trading with a gypsy. To avoid making people uncomfortable, I have learned to imitate a vacant stare when appropriate. I sometimes forget to adhere to social norms, which I like to blame on a predisposition to eccentric behavior.

I received my Bachelor of Communication from the University of Southern California, and my Master of Health Administration from the University of New Mexico. I have a house. I live alone (except for the voices). I have a car. I work as the director of special projects for a healthcare system. Current responsibilities include healthcare innovation project management, contract negotiations, and government affairs. I think policy is fascinating and politics are poopie. I am a gym rat. I snow ski, water ski, and used to wrestle when I was younger. I love cheap sunglasses, dogs, satirical novels, Sriracha, swimming pools, dark beer, sand volleyball, and surprise hugs.
What I’m doing with my life
I work the hours needed to do my job- which is generally somewhere in the realm of 8:00am - 5:00pm on weekdays, but can involve necessary travel and events outside of such days and times. I workout often and used to compete in powerlifting competitions. This is not to be confused with body building, which focuses on appearance rather than application (although a gropeable behind is a curse I have to live with). I write when the mood takes me; I more often read. I visit friends in Southern California. I barbecue, socialize on weekends, watch movies, download music, and do laundry. I also make seasonal attempts to plant jalapeno, habanero, and cayenne pepper seeds in my backyard. So far nothing has sprouted, which I blame on nature, who is an a-hole.

I made myself a promise to see a new country every year beginning in 2013 and followed through by visiting Ireland that year, Japan in 2014, Spain in 2015, and Thailand in 2016.
I’m really good at
Lifting things up then putting them down, logic puzzles, public speaking, water skiing, stereotype accents, spilling things on my clothes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am 5'5" and in good shape.
Six things I could never do without
Spicy Food, Sun, the Gym, Family, Music (relative to mood), Literature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On what I ponder differs from moment to moment. I reflect largely on existing problems and their solutions. I also tend to think about family, friends, and squirrels.
On a typical Friday night I am
It really just depends, but the evening often involves a social endeavor of some sort. Friday night could feature anything from attending a concert to hosting a themed party to going bowling or just staying in and having a quiet date night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a very light sleeper, so don't usually like cuddling if I am trying to sleep.
You should message me if
Feel free to message me if you are interested in friendship, dating, or even just a conversation- I enjoy any sort of dialogue with an intelligent person. If neither of us turns out to be intelligent, then let's just work on the Top Gun high-five.
The two of us