MichaelT_CH
35 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MichaelT_CH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in South India, grew up in North Africa and because my parents love traveling, by 13 I had seen most of Europe and a few places in Asia even though I remember being annoyed that I had to walk so much. Ive been in the US for over 9 years now and for most part it has been a great experience.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time as a software design engineer, developing a photography business shooting weddings on weekends, traveling, training to hit some fitness benchmarks, taking Coursera courses as time permits etc. I also just started rock-climbing and am hooked...hehe..pun intended
I’m really good at
Cant judge that for myself... people pay me to take pictures, so maybe that's something I do well; this is some of my work: Portfolio
Ive done some mildly insane things just to get a great shot. This has resulted in damage to some very expensive equipment, but also great pictures and stories.
I enjoy solving puzzles...tend to remember most things, and can now cook a mean chicken curry.

Heel and toe driving..Ill do a show and tell if we get that far.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Your name is MICHAEL?.. How's that an Indian name?" :)

recently I had a couple of people tell me that I look like Marcus Samuelsson....chef on some cooking show apparently. Celebrity doppelganger.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The art of racing in the rain, Fooled by Randomness, Dreams From My Father, Unaccustomed Earth, Alive: The Story of the Andes Survivors, Zorba the Greek, Interpreter of Maladies, Remains of the Day and many more

Shawshank Redemption, Mystic River, Inception, Godfather I&II, American History X, Guru, etc... most Ed Norton, De Niro and Al Pacino movies.
Breaking Bad, Simpsons, House, Sopranos.

80's rock, house, most stuff on XM-Loft, Lumineers, XX, Pink Floyd etc

South Indian (Keralite), Mediterranean, handmade gnocchi, the hot-bar at WholeFoods.
The six things I could never do without
Books, Camera, Music, ... cant think of anything else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I dont spend time "thinking" per se, but every now and then mentally wander on auto-pilot based on something Ive seen or read...
Photography; what started as an attempt to learn a new skill, took a life of its own after it made me more acutely aware of the fickleness of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
at a bar shooting pool with friends, or at my sisters' hanging out with my 2 year old nephew...watching a movie at home...or somewhere I shouldn't be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dont have a fear of heights
You should message me if
1. You are easy going AND
2. You are a good conversationalist AND
3. You'd like to meet someone you can try out different restaurants and explore the area with OR
4. Just plain hot.
I also try and stay healthy by regularly working out and eating well, so I would prefer someone who does so as well.
More