Michaelrecycles
36 Fort Collins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Michaelrecycles
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am Michael, and I am from Michigan. I had lived in Denver, CO since 2005, but now live in Fort Collins, CO. I came to Colorado for work, but am now a full-time student. I have recently finished a 2-year A.S. degree and will be attending CSU Fort Collins where I will be studying Biochemistry. I haven't had the greatest relationship experiences, so I am sort of reserved on the surface, but am told that I go to the complete opposite end of the spectrum once I become comfortable with someone. What most annoys me about people are "cookie cutter" answers. I don't have to agree with you. In fact, I like talking to people who have different views, but there has got to be some reasoning behind those views. When someone says that they feel a certain way because they have always done that or their parents did that or their friends are that way or they heard it on the "news," I feel like my head is about to explode.
What I’m doing with my life
School, becoming a better person, leaving my comfort zone, finding my place,
I’m really good at
Driving. I take pride in being the best driver that I know.
Making people laugh. I can make you pee your pants :D
Being nice. I've been told, more than once, that I am too nice.
Thinking for myself. I like to go against the grain.
Empathy. I've been through a lot, I'm down to Earth and I care.
The first things people usually notice about me
Soft face
Shy
Mysterious
Focused
That is what I have recently been told. I have also been told that I look like I am really pissed off, lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I actually like my college text--fantasy, science fiction, history.
Movies: Whatever, really. I love going to the movies.
Shows: Game of Thrones has got me hooked.
Music: Favourite band is Judas Priest although Neil Diamond is currently occupying my car stereo, lol.
Food: Country fried steak with lots of mashed potatoes and gravy. And corn.
The six things I could never do without
Freedom
Air
Honesty
Women
Laughter
Curiosity

Not necessarily in that order : )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being fulfilled, being happy, a great relationship, being appreciated by a great woman, overcoming my fears,
On a typical Friday night I am
On the interweb, studying or watching a movie. Concerning "going out," I am not traditional. I could be out most days of the week, but not even leave the house on the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a closet hopeless romantic.
More